We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cortland

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Cortland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
NY, United States
1 review
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Travel a lot and was staying at this hotel because between two different locations I had to be at. Booked it because of location. Very clean and staff were some of the best I have had. Best thing was even though the hotel gym is useless they have a relationship with a real gym nearby. One last tip. Do not eat at the "steakhouse" next door. Not very good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hello Graeme S,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent trip to Cortland with us. We are glad to here that we keep the facility up to standards for our guests and we take the cleanliness of our property very seriously. We do have a relationship with a local gym and i am glad you took advantage of it, we like to have as many options for our guests as possible. We hope to see you back soon and if you are looking for different restaurant suggestions anyone at the front desk can suggest a list of good local restaurants for you to try!

Thanks Again,

Michael Peterson
General Manager
607-662-0007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    135
    42
    16
    4
See reviews for
217
103
21
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West End, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

After 50+visits you think they would remember who I am. Clean rooms. The breakfast is least desirable, luckily there are other places to eat at that are very close in proximity. High turnover rate at the front desk, mostly college kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
John,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and taking the time to share feedback on your experience staying with us via TripAdvisor and through our Hilton Survey.

We appreciate your honest input on our service and I apologize on behalf of the entire team as we all failed to recognize you as the loyal guest and traveler you are to both our hotel and the Hampton Brand as a whole.

Please know we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward.

I would like to personally invite you back and hope you will give us that one last opportunity to show you how we value our loyal guests.


Warm Regards,
Teri Tarshus, CHA
Operations Manager
607-662-0007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Whenever we travel to New York City we stay overnight at this hotel. It was excellent as usual. The staff are great, the hotel is clean and up to date, and breakfast is very good - quite a plus. This time did not disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hungry087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Hungry087,

Thank you for taking time to share you recent stay and past history with our future guests. We are proud to be your hotel of choice in Cortland and look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Warm Regards,
Teri Tarshus, CHA
Operations Manager
607-662-0007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I always look for Hamptons. Have always had a pleasant experience no matter what part of the world it is. It was centrally located to lots of things we do and not too far from Ithica for more things to do. Beautiful country on the trip up and very accessible. It's always great to be greeted after a long trip with courtesy and great ammenities. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear David,

I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay with us in Cortland.
Thank you for being a loyal Hampton Inn follower and guest-we look forward to welcoming you back in Cortland again soon.

We appreciate you taking time to share your stay with our other guests,
Teri Tarshus, CHA
Operations Manager
607-662-0007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Highway hotels in and near Cortland, including this one, tend to be pricey. (don't know why) - Regardless, this one though is among the best in the area, including great amenities and several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear William,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your Cortland Experience with us and our future travelers!
Your tips for our future guests are so on point and we appreciate you passing them on...we are very convenient to food and shopping!

Looking forward to hosting you again soon,
Teri Tarshus, CHA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night with our 9 years old son and were pleasantly surprised again, always clean, pull out sofa was nice, would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Breakfast was great as well and
you've got to appreciate a cookie and a cup of coffee at the end of the day!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimsira17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean staff was excellent and breakfast was good. After a day at the water park we were tired and all was perfect. The breakfast waitress was very attentive even though it was a buffet, nice touch.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jimf5934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortland
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Property: Hampton Inn Cortland
Address: 26 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing