We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cortland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel is located on a quite street; but near restaurants and shopping- not far from the highway. Rooms are well furnished and quiet. Nice breakfast and workout room. Staff are friendly and helpful guides to what is available in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear William,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your Cortland Experience with us and our future travelers!
Your tips for our future guests are spot on and we appreciate you passing them on we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Michael Peterson
General Manager
607-662-0007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

A bit noisy , staff not as nice as in the past. Good value but has been much better. HH member but didn't have my reservation till I showed them a confirmation email to prove it. Free breakfast was good but had a nasty attendant. OK if you need to stay but no better than the rest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Neal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hello Neal B,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review via Tripadvisor as you know it is a very important tool for travelers and helps us provide you with a better experience.


I am sorry to hear that your stay was not 100% satisfying. I would like to apologize that we did not meet all of your needs during your recent stay with please contact me personally so that I could speak with you in more detail, in hopes to make your next stay with us perfect!


Michael Peterson
General Manager
607-662-0007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We always stay at a Hampton Inn or other Hilton chain hotel when we travel and we are always satisfied. If there ever is a problem, we tell the staff and the issue is corrected quickly or we are credited for our stay if it is a serious situation - which is very rare indeed. Never disappointed with these hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hello Marlene M,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your recent stay with us. We are glad to here we are able to meet all your needs when you stay at our property and invite you to come back in the future!

Michael Peterson
General Manager
607-662-0007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Travel a lot and was staying at this hotel because between two different locations I had to be at. Booked it because of location. Very clean and staff were some of the best I have had. Best thing was even though the hotel gym is useless they have a relationship with a real gym nearby. One last tip. Do not eat at the "steakhouse" next door. Not very good

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hello Graeme S,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent trip to Cortland with us. We are glad to here that we keep the facility up to standards for our guests and we take the cleanliness of our property very seriously. We do have a relationship with a local gym and i am glad you took advantage of it, we like to have as many options for our guests as possible. We hope to see you back soon and if you are looking for different restaurant suggestions anyone at the front desk can suggest a list of good local restaurants for you to try!

Thanks Again,

Michael Peterson
General Manager
607-662-0007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

After 50+visits you think they would remember who I am. Clean rooms. The breakfast is least desirable, luckily there are other places to eat at that are very close in proximity. High turnover rate at the front desk, mostly college kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

John,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and taking the time to share feedback on your experience staying with us via TripAdvisor and through our Hilton Survey.

We appreciate your honest input on our service and I apologize on behalf of the entire team as we all failed to recognize you as the loyal guest and traveler you are to both our hotel and the Hampton Brand as a whole.

Please know we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward.

I would like to personally invite you back and hope you will give us that one last opportunity to show you how we value our loyal guests.


Warm Regards,
Teri Tarshus, CHA
Operations Manager
607-662-0007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Whenever we travel to New York City we stay overnight at this hotel. It was excellent as usual. The staff are great, the hotel is clean and up to date, and breakfast is very good - quite a plus. This time did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hungry087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Hungry087,

Thank you for taking time to share you recent stay and past history with our future guests. We are proud to be your hotel of choice in Cortland and look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Warm Regards,
Teri Tarshus, CHA
Operations Manager
607-662-0007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I always look for Hamptons. Have always had a pleasant experience no matter what part of the world it is. It was centrally located to lots of things we do and not too far from Ithica for more things to do. Beautiful country on the trip up and very accessible. It's always great to be greeted after a long trip with courtesy and great ammenities. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear David,

I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay with us in Cortland.
Thank you for being a loyal Hampton Inn follower and guest-we look forward to welcoming you back in Cortland again soon.

We appreciate you taking time to share your stay with our other guests,
Teri Tarshus, CHA
Operations Manager
607-662-0007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Address: 26 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range: £89 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing