We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cortland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cortland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
Geneseo, New York
1 review
“Nice Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were in town for a family event and the hotel was clean, well kept with good facilities and staff. The bed was actually comfortable which was a nice change. The sheets and bedding smelled fresh and clean. I would stay again when I am in town. I was happy there was a small fitness room and pool. Would have loved a hot tub though. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you Linda for the kind review you recently gave us based on your stay here. We take pride in keeping up with the properties cleanliness, and we are happy that it shows. Unfortunately we do not have a hot tub in the pool area, however we do have some rooms with Jacuzzi tubs here at the hotel. We would be more than happy to help you book one of those rooms for your next stay. Again thank you for the good review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    135
    42
    16
    4
See reviews for
216
103
21
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently stayed in the Hampton Inn and the staff went above and beyond to improve our stay. For starters, the staff were kind enough to change our rooms - Room 218 faces the parking lot and the floodlight outside kept me up, even with the blackout curtains. The staff immediately agreed to change our room, set up the second room with our luggage - even moving the furniture around to accommodate the pack 'n play. Our next room (220) was on top of the laundry room, so our room was vibrating all day until about 5 pm, but it seems the vibration helped the baby nap better!

The complimentary breakfast, coffee/tea/hot chocolate, cookies, and wifi were also wonderful to have. The kids also loved the heated indoor pool, especially since we arrived on a cold rainy day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 126Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I am very pleased to hear that the staff was able to go the extra mile during your visit here to better accommodate you and your family. We try and do our best to make every guest feel at home. Our signature Hampton breakfast is always a hit with our guests, and I'm glad you enjoyed it as well. Also great to hear the kids enjoyed the pool and the complimentary cookies we offer in the lobby daily. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent two nights at this Hampton Inn and everything was great. We were in room 303 and were surprised to find a huge jacuzzi tub in the bedroom area of the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless and spacious. It was also very quiet so I really slept well. The free wifi provided great Internet service and there was lots to choose from at the complimentary breakfast. There were adequate outlets for charging electronics which is always important these days. The HVAC worked well too.

Room Tip: If you want a big jacuzzi tub in the sleeping area, reserve room 303. This room is also on the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuntyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Firstly thank you for the excellent review and description of the room! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property and staff was up to your standards in all areas. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast as we have been working to add more items and change the menu up daily, which can also be seen at the front desk. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Cortland, NY and remember we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto area, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

A girlfriend and myself travelled from Canada to New Jersey, reserving at Hampton Inns for most of our nights away. We were pleased with the great service, welcoming attitude & helpful assistance when arriving at Hampton Inn, Cortland, NY. We felt safe walking around, enjoyed a great meal at a local pub Hairy Tony's Pub & Grill with good service. too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that you chose Hampton on your trip from Canada and hope you enjoyed your time in the states. We strive to provide a consistent high level of service and we are glad to hear we could meet your needs and your enjoyed Cortland! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The wife and I needed a relaxing get away,and this hotel was right where we wanted to go. All site seeing attractions were 45 minutes or less away.We usually stay at another hotel chain,but chose the Hampton Inn,and were blown away at the room,service and the breakfast.We are looking into our next get away,and are going to chose a Hampton inn hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
So great to hear that you and your wife had a great time in the Finger Lakes region and that our hotel was the perfect match for you. We are in a great location and there are many activities from wine trails to ski slopes. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and I will be sure let my staff now that you were blown away!! Thanks again and remember, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Seemed to be a break down in communication between evening staff and day staff. Front desk was left unattended for long periods. The phone in my room didn't work and was never repaired during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I am so very sorry that your recent stay was less than perfect. This is not the norm at our property and we strive to make sure every guest’s stay is enjoyable. Please reach out to me directly so we can discuss your stay in further detail.

Michael Peterson
General Manager
607-662-0007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great stay, clean and quiet room, friendly and polite staff, check in/out easy and quick, complimentary breakfast was awesome, would definitely stay at this hotel again, close to I 81, Cortland is a college town and hotel was not too close to campus or downtown-which is a must given the type of shenanigans one might expect of college age clientele

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
So glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! Our team is working very hard on a daily basis to provide an enjoyable and consistent experience for our guests. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff, and they will be thrilled to hear that they met all of your needs. I agree that we are in a great location off of the highway and we are just short distance from Cortland College. Thanks again and remember we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortland
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Property: Hampton Inn Cortland
Address: 26 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing