We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Walworth, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location - Great Choice”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very enjoyable stay: convenient location, clean very comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff. One improvement... They should consider installing, at a minimum, one safety grab bar in all the showers / tubs. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydeecn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Jayceedn,

I thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel and for your suggestion regarding our showers. It is definitely something that we can research and possibly implement. Please know that for future reference, our accessible rooms do have those in case you would prefer that type of room on your next visit. Thank you again and have a great rest of the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    191
    38
    16
    11
See reviews for
480
105
26
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here on way to Ithaca. Hotel and room were immaculately clean. Great service staff, from check-in through breakfast. Really there is nothing bad I can say about this hotel. I would definitely stay here if i could get the room at a reasonable price. This hotel is very nice.

Room Tip: Hotels near the colleges tend to jack up their prices during arrival/departure weeks and Jets camp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g0lfnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear GolfNut T,

I thank you so much for your awesome response about our hotel. We do love to hear from our guests and are very honored when we succeed in making your stay a WOW experience! We look forward to seeing you during any of your future visits into Cortland. Have a great rest of the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great experience! Delicious cookies at check-in. Queen-sized beds instead of the doubles that so many hotels have. Clean, comfortable and very conveniently located to the college. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank vmcfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you so much for your great review of our hotel and staff! I am glad to hear that you will choose to stay here again in the future! We look forward to each and every visit. Have a wonderful rest of the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I went with Country Inn & Suites because of TA reviews and proximity to the Jets' training facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was a nice touch. Would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GutUpAndGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear GutUpandGo,

Thank you so much for choosing to share your experience with our future guests. We always look forward to hearing our guests feedback. We are lucky to be so close to the Jets practice area and love having our fans visit this time of year. I thank you again and hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyde park,ny, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel stay could not have been better. Located right across from Jets practice field (also where all the media stays). All the staff is so friendly, hotel is clean and new feeling. Only a 5 dollar cab ride to town where all the bars and restaurants are. Great hotel for any stay but if you go for Jets training camp it should be the only hotel you consider.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Jets Fan!

I thank you so much for your awesome response. We are very excited to host guests that are fans of our Jets team that practices across the street. We are lucky to have them so close and hope that they continue to return year after year. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

First of all the staff are fantastic. Jennifer was on the desk when we booked in and she was fantastic. Because we are a Carlson member Jennifer upgraded us to a larger room. And was it very large. Two queen beds with a separate sitting area with its own TV and door. The pool hours are 6 am to midnight, so lots of time to get in a swim.

The rooms are a little dated, but we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It is a 3 star hotel and the price was good. The beds were very good and clean. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. The A/C only has high and low, but it did the job.

The biggest plus was the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear PD2000,

Thank you so much for mentioning Jen...she is a true asset to our team! I am very glad that you enjoyed the suite upgrade as well. We are lucky to have such spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you if you return to the Cortland area. Have a wonderful rest of the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Chose the property for its proximity to the college. Turned out to be a very comfortable and clean hotel with a very warm and friendly staff. Only caveat, if you are not a Jets fan book outside of training camp. Cost may be a little higher Wife wore her Giants sweats to breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Mark S.,

Thank you so much for your wonderful response. We really enjoy hosting visits for families to the Cortland and Ithaca colleges because we are able to build great relationships over your student's college careers. We hope that your student chooses a school close by. By the way...let your wife know she is a brave soul to wear those during Jets camp! Thank you again and take care until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cortland
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
520 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
19.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
6.1 mi away
Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
Address: 3707 State Route 281, Cortland, NY 13045-8857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites, Cortland NY! Our fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access from Interstate 81, we are directly across the street from SUNY Cortland, minutes to Cornell University, downtown Ithaca NY, and Ithaca College. Wine Anyone? Well, this hotel is centeraly located in the New York Finger Lake Region. The Country Inn & Suites, Cortland NY provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, football, lacrosse, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Cortland or Ithaca area!!! The Country Inn & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including, COMPLIMENTARY HOT Breakfast, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave, indoor pool and spa, fitness room with local YMCA membership available to all guests.This description is provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Cortland
Country Inn & Suites Cortland Hotel Cortland
Country Inn Cortland
Cortland Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing