We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great comfort food spot”

Hollywood Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 111 Restaurants in Cortland
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great comfort food spot”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Sandwiches and pasta are consistently good as are burgers too. The atmosphere is classic with figurines from the 50's. Waitress was well trained and most friendly and warm.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    45
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Service, Average Pizza”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were in town for a mini college reunion on a Saturday night. Our group of 10 was seated in the back room which was great since it was quiet. The service was terrific! Very friendly waitress who never made us feel rushed. We sat there for over 2 hours! I have to say that their balsamic vinaigrette dressing was one of the best I've ever tasted! The pizza was very pedestrian... Nothing special. I regretted not ordering the hot meatball parmesan sandwich!! Overall, it's a good place for alums to go and reminisce, but we sure missed the $1 pizzas and 75 cent pitchers from the 70s!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HuntyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I ordered the Hollywood Cheeseburger and it was delicious. My husband had the lasagna and said it was good and he is a picky eater. The kids meals were very big. My 2 girls could have easily shared a grilled cheese one and the Mac and Cheese one filled our son up. Our daughter ordered the shrimp scampi on linguine and didn't care for it because it had way too mushrooms and she felt it was too greasy. We travel a lot and I would recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank lmcarter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“anti pasta”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great anti pasta, love the dressing. Nice warm bread served on the side. The coffee was also very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We have been eating here for Years. ”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been coming to the Hollywood for years! Good food most.nights! We do have a bad dish on occasion. Service has always been great! Very family friendly..... Even for young kids.

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Restaurant also viewed

Cortland, Finger Lakes
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Hollywood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing