We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Rooms, Nice Brkfst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cortland
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Reviewed 24 April 2007

I have stayed here numerous times and the only problem we have ever had was someone idling their car outside our window and the exhaust came in until they moved. Most people do not back into their spaces, so this was never an issue again. Typical, but good, hotel brkfst. Fitness room works okay with TV(treadmill and bike). King Room was huge with separate sitting area. Near I-88 and all the other hotels and fast-food places, NOT downtown as it says, but who needs that anyway. Bigger rooms than the Quality Inn directly across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UpstateRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2007

This was a great hotel for the money! In town for a baskeball tournament needed a place to sleep and spend some down time. Our room was a King Suite/Parlor. It was a large room with a huge sitting area. All of the people in our party were able to hang out in our room! It was clean and very comfortable. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and accommodating. The lobby is very nice with sofas, a fireplace, tables with chairs to enjoy breakfast and a pool table. The latter helped to keep the kids occupied during our down time. Breakfast was the usual, bagels, english muffins, toast, cereal, juices, coffee/tea and a make your own waffle area. They honored our AAA rate even though the place was sold out! I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2006

Did not like this hotel. We had 2 rooms, both supposedly non-smoking. One room was fine, but the other smelled awful to the nose not used to smelling smoke. The rug was dirty, too. The desk clerk was unwilling to give us another room as the hotel was sold out, even though not all travelers had arrived yet. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank weekender88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
City, State
26
Reviewed 1 September 2004

I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Cortland when I was in town on business. The inn has a great location near I-81. The King Suite I stayed in was very nice. I enjoyed having a sitting area to work in. The free breakfast was good and there is a Denny's right there so I could get a full breakfast some days. There is pool table in the lobby and a good workout room with precor equipment. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definately stay here again the next time I work in Cortland.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas de chambre sur le côté de l'autoroute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Serge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cortland, NY
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cortland

Address: 2 1/2 Locust Ave, Cortland, NY 13045-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range: £51 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing