We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent stay with friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent stay with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was a drive through overnight stay - decent cleanliness standards. The breakfast buffet was not extensive but really good quality. the staff was outstanding.

Kids enjoyed the pool and we all had a great rest before continuing our journey.

Thank you Ramada Cortland - you guys are outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Afzal_n_Hiba_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I’m so delighted to hear that your family had such a great time with ours. We work hard to mark sure that every guest has an experience like yours. And we love to get feedback like your. I look forward to sharing your feed back with everyone. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Thank you,
Tanya M

General Manager
Ramada Cortland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    152
    217
    146
    83
See reviews for
359
102
49
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sherburne, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice stay staff was very accommodating with check in. Very quiet and the buffet on site was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our mission is to make sure that every guest that stays with us receives a clean room and great service. I’m happy to hear that we were able to provide you with that experience. I would like to thank you for your feedback.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure all guests are 100% certain they will return and most of the time it is our team members as the reason why. We have been blessed with a staff that always has a smile on there face and are willing to do what ever is needed to make each guest feel like family.

We know that you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you choose ours. We look forward to your next stay with us.

If I can be of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 607 756 4431.

Thank you,
Tanya M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tioga, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had stayed here before, and found it met our needs while in the Cortland area. I was a little disappointed to check into a "nonsmoking room" only to find that it smelled of cigarette smoke. The second room was not much better but I stayed in that one. I think the housekeeping staff smoke and when they enter the rooms, the smell comes with them. But the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ga_flatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our mission is to make sure that every guest that stays with us receives a clean room and great service. I’m happy to hear that we were able to provide you with that experience. I would like to thank you for your feedback.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure all guests are 100% certain they will return and most of the time it is our team members as the reason why. We have been blessed with a staff that always has a smile on there face and are willing to do what ever is needed to make each guest feel like family.
We know that you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you choose ours. We look forward to your next stay with us.

If I can be of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 607 756 4431.

Thank you,
Tanya M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel is old. An upgrade to hotel, furnishings and carpets is long overdue. I did not use the restaurant, bar or in room service. Positioning of front entryway, wheelchair ramp and reception is awkward. Smokers were gathered around the entry way which can be a turnoff. Room was a non-smoking room which smelled a little musty and had a very faint sigarette smoke smell. Excersize room barely deserved the name as it had a total of 3pieces of awkwardly placed equipment in it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 June 2015
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time, to share your experience at our hotel. I’m very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make sure all guests are 100% certain they will return and we didn’t do that for you, our team members does their very best to make each guest feel like family.
Our mission is to make sure that every guest that stays with us gets a clean room and receives great service. I’m so sorry we didn’t provide you with that experience.
Based on your response there were many opportunities for improvement, with your stay and I’m so very sorry that happened. I will go over these areas for improvement with my housekeeping manager things will be different if you are willing to give us another opportunity.
We know that you have a choice in hotels and we were delighted that you choose ours. I hope that you will accept my apology and give us another opportunity. Please contact me at your convince to discuss the matter further.

If I can be of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 607 756 4431.

Thank you,
Tanya M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Cortland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2 River St, (fomerly Holiday Inn Cortland), Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing