We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK With a Discount”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“OK With a Discount”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Very kind staff and perfectly fine breakfast (free). The furnishings and interior need much updating. The mattress and pillows were terrific and new. Free wireless a plus. At a discounted rate, this is a perfectly fine choice for travelers who need a safe and easy (access to interstate and downtown) place to stay.

Room Tip: Second floor seemed very quiet, though not easily accessible if stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooklynGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    29
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
12
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Hotel is off the Interstate was quiet no road noise. Had a nice breakfast. Area to eat in was enjoyable. Had a shelf of books and games near front desk, thought that was a nice touch. Rooms were clean, comfy beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I were in town unfortunately for my uncle's funeral. This also happened to be Cornell University's graduation weekend, so the area was busier than usual.

We booked here because it was inexpensive, they allow dogs, and it was right in the middle of where we needed to be for the weekend. Booking online was easy, there wasn't anywhere to indicate we had a pet with us so I had to call. Check in was a breeze. The two associates working the counter were very polite and asked if there was anything we needed, directions, local suggestions, etc.

Our room was clean but out dated. The wall paper and carpet have obviously seen better days. There was a nice new flat screen TV, nice bed linens and plenty of space for just the two of us. The bath room fixtures must be from the 70's, but were clean. The shower was hot and there was plenty of good water pressure. The towels were a bit small, but did the job. The bed was surprisingly very comfortable and we slept well. The only challenge was noise early in the morning as you could hear footsteps upstairs and people moving about the hallway.

The breakfast was nice, good coffee and selection of continenal items, just enough to help get the day started.

This spot appears to be one where they have focused money on the primary comforts, a good bed and TV. And again, the little interaction I had with the staff was great.

Overall an ok spot, I would stay again. I would recommend but with several footnotes so everyone knows what to expect - and not.

Room Tip: recommend second floor as it will be quieter, but note there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breezy_in_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Breezy:
Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words regarding our saff and rooms. We look forward to your next visit, and will make sure you are upstairs away from the noise.
Thank you for staying and sharing your experience.
Maria
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We were two senior couples heading south from Montreal. This night stop was a pleasant one with good rooms at the back (# 104 & 106) so was quiet and shielded from any highway noise. The self serve continental breakfast was included in the room rate $74.66 + tax $84.36. The hotel is very clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look on to a garden area and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rossbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Rossbet:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on us. We were pleased to learn that you had a good night sleep and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed here after a long drive from NYC, and it was a really positive experience. The holiday decor was welcoming, and my kids went nuts when they saw hot chocolate and Oreos out in the lobby for guests during the evening. My husband and I appreciated the selection of teas they set out as well. Staff was helpful in directing us to places nearby to pick up skiing essentials at a good price since we were unfamiliar with the area. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The room rate was affordable, and we would definitely return. It is a reasonable distance from Greek Peak, and we appreciated the proximity to major stores (Walmart, etc). Staff also gave us some complimentary toothbrush/toothpaste combos since we forgot them at home. Little extra touches like that made us really enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: First floor near the lobby was convenient for us since we have young kids. It made hitting breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariadna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This hotel needs to rid the active black mold in the bathroom shower. Very outdated and dirty. The ground floor window in our room did not have a lock so we didn't sleep soundly. The coffee maker in the room needs to be replaced. The wallpaper in the bathroom is falling off the wall. Not much "Quality" here - we will not be staying here again. Did have pleasant check-in and out staff.

Room Tip: Stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This inn is in need of remodeling and reorganization. We have stayed here for a number of years but this will probably be the last time. It seems someone has lost the desire to ensure things are being done properly in this establishment. I can even understand some expensive repairs being financially hard to take care of (outer door not able to lock, heater noisy, hair trigger scalding on the shower, loose toilet seat) but there is no reason for cobwebs on ceilings and mold in the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KROCK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#7 of 10 in Cortland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 188 Clinton Ave, Cortland, NY 13045-1421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cortland
Quality Inn Cortland
Cortland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing