We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a shake up.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Justin Thyme

Justin Thyme
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Needs a shake up.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We have been eating here over the last ten years and have seen the quality of food and service decline, especially in the last two years. We stopped going there for a long time but return with our new neighbors as it is one of their favorite places. We were hopeful of improvement because of our friends ravings. Unfortunately we were disappointed. The service was better but the food was not.
We won't be returning. There are many other great choices in Croton so don't settle.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PezziNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious...Casual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We were nearby and didn't want a "strip mall" restaurant and fell upon this great spot. The food was delicious, the service was so nice and it all just felt very comfortable and homey! I would definitely go back to this one if I am ever in the neighborhood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PamM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This town staple has an unusually broad menu that succeeds on many levels. The food is fresh and well prepared. The service is unrushed and friendly. And they have a number of fine ales, lagers and beer on tap. Worth a visit if you are in town or nearby.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Stop before/after gorge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stopped in for a late lunch after hiking the gorge. It's a cute place with great beers on draft and interesting yummy food. We shared the special soup of the day, the meatball sandwich and grilled buffalo chicken salad with a few beers (captain Lawrence brewery IPA and pale ale). There was a great flavor to the meatloaf and the salad was fresh and spicy. Service was fantastic and it's a cozy space with a bar area and two separated dining rooms.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank F00die729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrific food, service, value, ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This is a stand-by for regulars and tourists alike. Warm and friendly service, extensive menu which Chef Scott will customize as you wish, great value, and a lovely room with bar scene. Not one thing to complain about and we've been back and taken friends and business associates. Outdoor seating in clement weather gives you a great vantage point of goings-on in this charming spot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StoddardCornerBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Justin Thyme also viewed

Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 

Been to Justin Thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing