We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Victorian treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sugar Hill Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sugar Hill Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Crown Point B&B and Inns
dayton ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Victorian treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great large home with a wonderful caring hostess. We arrived and were introduced to the home, the area,the restaurants, the weather predicted and to the next days activities. Karen does it all!
She also is a great cook as we had a wonderful multi course breakfast both days that we were there! Let me repeat: Great breakfast!!!
The house has several rooms; 1 on the first floor and 3 on the second floor. We used the Rose room on the second floor which had a large space and a large bathroom. My cousin stayed in the Study on the first floor which also was a large space with a large bath.
Throughout the home there are collectibles and Victorian theme items. There is Wifi throughout the home. TV is centrally located.

Room Tip: the rose room is primarily hot tub/soaking tub; others have showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here to cope with overflow from big family 4th of July weekend, and were delighted with choice. Definitely lived up to the reviews, and then some. Room was very comfortable, clean and cool (no small feat with the outside temperature hovering around 90). Karen was a very gracious and personable host, and her creative breakfasts were a great start to each day, prior to re-engaging with the family activities. My wife has been singing the Manor's praises to everyone in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyusquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We just spent an overnight with friends and this was one of the nicest places we could have picked. Karen is a totally dedicated innkeeper and since we arrived very early she was still in the midst of her cleaning frenzy keeping this very large, very charming Victorian filled with nooks, crannies and innumerable eye-candy objects in tip-top condition.

It felt like a movie set for the years gone by (in fact, it WAS once used as a movie set) and besides the comfortable bedrooms there is a large parlor for guests to use to talk or relax and watch TV or video (on a classic console television of course).

Karen provided freshly make dark chocolate brownies (how can you go wrong?) and there was a nice selection of teas or coffee available to guests for the afternoon. The brownie plate stayed filled throughout the night.

Breakfast was yummy with fresh banana/hazelnut/chocolate bread and then a plate of stuffed apple french toast with fresh fruit and bacon.

If you like the experience of a classic B&B you will love this place. Thanks, Karen!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysanibelcondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plympton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

My husband and I recently stayed. Beautiful old house, room was lovely and bed was exceptionally clean. Also cannot forget to mention breakfast which was delicious, local, and from scratch...definitely a recommend.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were here last year for the July 4th. We absolutely loved our stay. The host was great.. she helped us with finding great restaurants around and even called them for us.
Her breakfast food was awesome!!
We stayed in the Rose room and it had a two person jacuzzi which made it even better.
We are definitely coming back here !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyplaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

Very much enjoyed our stay at Sugar Hill Manor over Labor Day weekend. It's centrally located which means you can visit Ft. Ticonderoga in the morning and then hop on the ferry to cross Lake Champlain into Vermont for an afternoon visit to Shelburne or the local wineries. Room was comfy, the whirlpool tub relaxing, and the breakfast amazing! Would definitely return again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seeker107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agrate Brianza, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

I think that only the photos can described how much beatyfull
is this place. Everithing is perfect. The owner are wonderfull.
I suggest for every couple that look for a romantic place.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FabioElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#5 of 6 in Ticonderoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Ruah Bed & Breakfast
Ruah Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Hill Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Hill Manor

Property: Sugar Hill Manor
Address: 225 Sugar Hill Rd, P.O. Box 143, Crown Point, NY 12928-2634
Region: United States > New York > Crown Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sugar Hill Manor B&B is an 1878 Victorian home with four distinctive guest rooms; each with private bath and a full scrumptious breakfast. Enjoy the Lake Champlain Region of the Adirondacks or simply relax in our quiet environment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing