We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Cuba
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Wellsville)
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Holiday Valley(Ellicottville)(Great Value!)
US$138
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
17
21
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
21
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgerooms are cleanrecommend this hotelmoteltowelsbedsnydeskcouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

It was convenient to be able to stay in Cuba, NY. But there was absolutely no hot water for a shower in the a.m. Bed was sort of hard and had a hard time sleeping. The breakfast that was offered was decent but only open till ten.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank No N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This lodge is in a remote part of upstate NY along I-86 east of Alleghany State Park. It is a beautiful, lush region, a lovely drive if it isn't winter time. The hotel is one-story and the room was comfortable with large, clean rooms with a wonderful view. The breakfast was adequate with bagels, muffins and pastries and welcome so that travelers can get on their way without searching to find breakfast somewhere. Being pet-friendly our cat was free to explore the halls and get some fresh air in the beautiful countryside. We all enjoyed our stay.

I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stay here almost every year during the 4th of July holiday while visiting family at the lake. As always we were pleased with the over-sized clean rooms and the proximity to the lake. This year we noticed the rooms had been upgraded a bit since our last visit with new paint, decor and a new charging doc that included several outlets and USB connections. The motel has free WiFi, but we found it to be a bit spotty at times. They also added a waffle iron to their continental breakfast that my daughters loved. We are pleased that this hotel is pet friendly as we travel with our dog when possible. As others have mentioned, it's a very quiet hotel and the beds are comfortable offering a good nights sleep. I will say however, as I did in a previous review, that this hotel is very overpriced for what you get. There are no amenities and although the breakfast is nice, it is not enough to make this hotel worth the price. Unfortunately, it's the only one in town and unless we stay in Olean (15 min away) we are stuck paying their prices. The staff is friendly and attentive and the rooms have a micro-fridge which is convenient for lake-goers.

Room Tip: We prefer to stay at the back of the hotel overlooking the field. The front rooms face the parking lot and can get a little noisier.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornToTravel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Once again, work took us to this area and this was the closest hotel we could find in a pinch. Tractor trailer parking, pet friendly (our usual "demands"), it was neat, clean, comfortable. Plenty of towels, comfortable bed, not a bad place to stay. Our one major "complaint" is that is was a little pricey for a hotel with absolutely nothing in the area - restaurants, gas station, convenience store, nothing! I'm sure there is some sort of resort or attraction somewhere in the area but if you want any type of meal, you'll have to drive! Complimentary breakfast in the morning was a bit on the skimpy side with the usual minimal items most places serve. In a pinch if in the area, this place will serve the purpose but I still think the prices were too high with the lack of anything to do in the area. Oh yeah - you will see deer in the early hours if you are in a back unit. Scenery is gorgeous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice clean & comfortable room, free WiFi, cable TV, room fridge, microwave, avg continental breakfast Friendly & helpful staff Only complaint was highway noise & it would be nice to add in room coffee

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews