We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan getaway in NY!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sannino Vineyard B and B
Ranked #2 of 8 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Queens, New York
1 review
“Tuscan getaway in NY!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Sannino B&B for our anniversary. Our room and balcony view was gorgeous- not to mention the delicious breakfast. We would move in if we could- will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B so much, and that you loved the breakfast too. We like to share our piece of Tuscany on the North Fork of Long Island with our guests, and appreciate the recommendation.

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
141
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I had a recent 3 night stay at Sannino Vineyard B&B, and we can not say enough about it! From the vineyard location, to the very private and luxurious accomodations of the Tuscan Suite, the delicious breakfasts and fantastic proprietors....everything about our anniversary weekend was perfect. The B&B is located on a quiet eastern Long Island road, surrounded by the vineyard and trees. On arrival, it was easy to locate the entrance to the Tuscan Suite, as there are signs directing patrons where to go. The suite is absolutely gorgeous - modern yet country chic, with a private balcony overlooking the vineyard. Italian travertine floors (this is a natural material, so yes, there are inclusions in it as one reviewer noted), large marble bathroom that has a shower for 2 (with plenty of hot water), wet bar area with wine refrigerator, coffee maker (plenty of K-cups, filtered water and fresh milk included), espresso maker, comfortable king size bed. A large leather sofa offers comfortable seating when watching the flat screen TV or a movie (there are several romantic and wine themed DVDs available in the suite). There is a pub style table made from a wine barrel with 2 chairs in the wet bar area, and a bistro set out on the balcony. Coffee mugs, espresso cups, plates and utensils are provided. Lisa prepares a delicious, bountiful homemade breakfast each morning, which is served in your suite. Wi-fi worked great. Lisa and Anthony can provide you with suggestions for dinner and attractions in the area - they are wonderful hosts who never make you feel like you are intruding, they will always stop to answer a question or to ask about your day). I highly recommend Sannino Vineyard B&B to anyone looking for a romantic weekend, wanting to celebrate a special occasion, or just needing to get away!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slats62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Wow! Thank you for the amazing review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience here and that you appreciated the extra amenities that make our B&B on the North Fork a unique one.

Thanks again for sharing your recommendation!
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I and another couple stayed at Sannino Vineyard B & B last month for an incredible 2 night stay. What a great location!! As you drive down the driveway, you are literally driving into the vineyard. Anthony and Lisa built a wonderful home and added a guest suite on each end. As you relax and enjoy a glass of wine you are sitting on your private patio overlooking the vineyard. Each morning you get to enjoy a wonderful home cooked breakfast, which is brought to your room. Don't forget to bring dog biscuits for Maggy, a very lovable family member!

Room Tip: One suite is ground level and the other is one floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadow1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Hello, and thank you for writing this great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the private vineyard atmosphere, as well as the home cooked breakfast.

Anthony and I strive to make a unique experience for our guests. I'm glad we were able to achieve that for you.

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountainhome, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Waking up in the morning with the sun rising over the vineyard was reminiscent of visiting Tuscany. We had the most perfect weekend visiting this B&B. We arrived Friday evening at about 9:30. Anthony saw us on the porch and told us to head right up to the Tuscan Suite and that we would talk more in the morning. The room was exactly what I had hoped for. We brought a picnic dinner that night and ate at the bistro table inside. Then we took our drinks outside and enjoyed the brisk night air on the terrace. Saturday morning we awoke to the brillant sun rising over the vineyard and preparations underway for the Vine to Wine Harvest Festival. What a great day they had and everyone encouraged us to join in the festivities. We went wine touring and when we returned, Anthony brought over our complimentary bottle of Sannino wine and two huge plates of food from the festival. We sat out all afternoon enjoying our impromptu meal and then watching the sunset behind the vines. Breakfast each morning was abundant and delicious. On our second day of exploring we visited the Sannino winery. Again, it was the most warm and inviting experience. The young lady pouring for us was friendly and informative, music was playing and the tasting room was full of happy people enjoying the afternoon. We returned to the B&B and had a beautiful wine and cheese snack on our terrace. I noticed some other comments highlighting needed improvements. Honestly, a bump here and there could not possibly overshadow the warmth and care that Lisa and Anthony put into a visit to their property. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi11201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you so much for your descriptive experience of your stay at our Cutchogue bed and breakfast. We are thrilled to know that the special touches, and extra attention that we provide for our guests is truly coming through to make your vacation unforgettable!

We are glad you enjoyed everything so much, and appreciate you sharing via your review. Hope to see you in the future!

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The best 60th birthday present I could have asked for. My significant other (SO) surprised me with 2 wonderful days at Sannino's B&B--the next best thing to actually visiting Italy! Lisa and Anthony were terrific hosts, starting with a wine tasting in the afternoon and wonderful breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beautiful vineyard in the morning as the sunlight flowed into our spacious room. A great experience and can't wait to go back next year.

Helpful?
Thank PegT0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much for celebrating your birthday with us at our Cutchogue B&B! We were thrilled to have you, and appreciate that you shared your experience on TripAdvisor. We strive to make our guests feel as if they are in a different world, and enjoy the best of the North Fork Wine Country as well as the extra special amenities at our unique B&B suites.

Happy Birthday again!
Very Best,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rye, ny
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed a beautiful September weekend out at the Tuscan Suite at Sannino Bella Vita Bed and Breakfast. The weather could not have been more beautiful, and we had the opportunity to appreciate every detail as it was intended to be appreciated.

To understand everything I am about to say, you need to understand that when we travel and pay a lot and we always expect a lot. For this weekend, we paid a little over $400 per night and we expected a lot in return. In some ways this place delivered, but in others it fell short. I will detail my whole experience and let you be the judge if this is the place for you.

Reservation: The website allows you to research room availability and pricing. You can’t make a reservation online, only a reservation request. It took a couple of days for our “request” to be confirmed. After a day, we called to make sure our request had been received. The response to our call was a confirmation email.

Pre-arrival: Having not received any communication from them, we wrote ourselves to confirm the reservation and let them know when we would arrive. We made one pre-arrival request - a down free room. We received a prompt email response to our request.

Arrival: We arrived around 7PM. It was a little challenging finding the place because there is no illuminated sign on the street. There are two parking spots for guests, one for each room. When we got out of the car, we saw a little sign saying the “villa” was to the left and the “suite” to the right. Honestly we did not remember the name of our room. There was no desk or any place to check in and we received no check in instructions prior to arrival. In fact, other than the two rooms, the rest of the place is a residence with a family of 6. There are at least 3 signs that say that the house is a private and not to disturb. But, we didn’t know what to do, except knock on the front door. We were promptly greeted by Anthony, who is the proprietor. He said to us that they don’t lock doors, and we could have just shown ourselves in. He gave us a brief orientation to our room. It was a cool damp night and he mentioned that he had not set the heat up yet. We politely said that it would be great if it was on. We were apparently too polite because we had to ask again for heat before leaving for dinner. Thankfully, the heat was turned on for us while we were out.

The room: The room is pretty and there is a lovely balcony which is sun-drenched in the morning so that you can sit out and enjoy the view. The other room was similarly pretty and had a lovely patio. Both rooms looked equally lovely. The outdoor area and view are really the reason why the place is so nice, and obviously, more difficult to enjoy it in bad weather. Both rooms are very private. In fact, we had no idea that there were other guests. The suite is a little less private than the villa, since anyone coming or going walks under your room and balcony. In other words, the windows (or you) need to be covered up.

There is a nice living area with a cable TV and DVD player. There are some books and a few DVDs of older movies. There is a bistro table (obviously for eating breakfast in inclement weather) and a nice wet bar area. There is also a nicely sized bathroom with a large two person shower and three different showerheads. There is a wine fridge and a Keurig machine. They provide filtered water, and a few coffee pods as well as milk and sugar for the coffee. There are two coffee cups, two water glasses, two espresso cups and two meal setups with chargers and utensils. We were teased by the espresso cups, though, because we scoured the room and could not find any espresso or espresso maker. They give you two bath towels, two beach towels, two robes and two hand towels. There was a roll of paper towels on the first day but they took it away the second day. We used up all of our given coffee pods on the first morning. We were given even less coffee for that evening and the next day and the milk that they gave us was sour.

We called down (you have to call the house line with issues) to report the sour milk and that we had to throw our coffee out because of the milk, so we asked for more milk, coffee and sugar with our breakfast. We were given just milk with breakfast. Then we had to ask again for coffee. We were given regular, but not decaf. We had to ask again for decaf. At this point, we felt petty asking for sugar separately too, so we just used packets from our luggage.

Overall, the room was very pretty. There were some signs of wear and tear in the room. Several of the large marble tiles on the floor had chunks missing out of them. There was a huge gash on the toilet seat. They give you minimal toiletries: no name soap, hand lotion and shampoo. There are two nicer soap options which are available for purchase. There are also wine bottles from their winery which are available for purchase. The tissues and toilet paper were cheap. We use nicer stuff at home ourselves and this stuff was really cheap and unpleasant to use.

There was Wi-Fi, but it was like pulling teeth to get connected. After two requests, we were given the welcome letter after breakfast. It had a password on it which was incorrect. Ultimately, we did get connected. There also was cable, but we were very disappointed when we came home from dinner hoping to curl up to a movie and learned that they don’t have any movie channels, just basic cable. So, our nights were early.

They have this two person shower with three showerheads. We were told by Anthony upon check-in that if we take a “long” shower with all three jets running we could run out of water. So, we thought we would be careful. It being a romantic weekend away from the kids and a two person shower, we took showers together in the morning. Both were no more than 15 minutes and we only ran 1 showerhead. We ran out of hot water during both showers. So, the house cannot handle ONE 15 minute shower with ONE showerhead running without running ICE COLD.

Breakfast: It is served at 9:30 in your room. It is nice that it is a private breakfast, but the 9:30 thing was less than ideal for us. The first morning, the breakfast was bountiful and delicious. We got freshly squeezed orange juice, two yogurt parfaits, two plates each with pumpkin bread, omelets, and Canadian bacon as well as another plate with two slices of quiche. We loved every bit of it.

The second morning, however, was a bit lighter. Our breakfast consisted of freshly squeezed orange juice, two plates each with one piece of bland French toast and baked apples. There was a small bowl with some potatoes and what appeared to be a few diced pieces of Canadian bacon. That was it. No main protein, just carbs. We left hungry and headed right for a restaurant for food.

Check-out: 11AM. We kind of felt like they were eager to get us out of there with the small breakfast and then hanging around beneath us in the driveway.

The Winery: Included in the stay is a tour, tasting and cheese platter at their winery. The tour was nice and informative and there were ample tastings of wine and cheese, all of which very nice and high quality. The only negative comment that I will make about this is that we were told by Anthony that it would take 40 minutes. We budgeted an hour to be safe. Unfortunately, it took 2 hours and we felt a bit rushed the rest of the day.

Conclusion: Would I stay here again? Probably, but I would plan to get up early to be the first in the shower, and be sure to bring my own coffee pods, creamer, soaps and toilet tissue. I would also bring some movies to watch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexandrasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Based on the tone and exaggerations of this review lisa and I were completely confused and shocked. We had no indication from you both that we were providing less service or accommodations than normally provided to our guests, since we have received so many positive reviews in the past. Some of your comments are very helpful to us and we will make corrections to insure that all of our future guests will have a perfect stay. We feel however obligated to address some of your less than honest comments, and also some of the exaggerations.

At check in, one should know that we are a bed and breakfast which is always in a private home and not a hotel with a conventional greeting desk. When a guest is arriving earlier or later than the average 4pm check in time, a simple phone call to alert us is all that is needed and most are happy with this system. We do have a little sign on the front door to the main part of the house that simply says private, it does not however say do not disturb. Most bed and breakfast homes have areas that are not available to their guests. We did have an error on our welcome letter that showed the first letter of our Wi-Fi pass word as a capital, when asked about it at breakfast delivery to the resolution time while breakfast was being enjoyed on the balcony may have been only 3 minutes. We have 121 cable channels and a selection of classic vineyard related movies in the suite to accent the already romantic atmosphere we offer. Wear and tear is an extreme reach for a white scratch on a black toilet seat and for Italian travertine flooring to have imperfections is completely normal since it is a natural stone and not your average hotel flooring. As a designer and builder I created the suite to have details and architectural accents that are not average, most people keep their focus on the uniqueness of the suite.

Those were some of the responses to your exaggerations and for some of the completely inaccurate comments I must begin at check in on Sept.----- anyone can check the average daily temperature of Cutchogue on that day. There is a thermostat for heating and one for cooling that our guests have complete control of, my comment was that we have not personally turned any heat on but I was not sure what you would need the suite temperature was 74 degrees already. It is now October 18th and we have still not yet put heat on in our home. The same week of your stay we, Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard ironically were awarded being #3 of 10 in the nation for providing the most comprehensive Wine Tour the only one on the East Coast. You found the tour too long yet stayed the duration sat for a while after it was over and enjoyed addition complementary tasting as do all our guests with no sign of being in a rush. As for the second breakfast you say was not to your liking we understand your opinion and respect it but many beg to differ. It has been complemented, photographed and published on the trip advisor site many times for people to see its size and content.

We were mostly surprised by your comment that you felt we rushed you along upon your departure. Lisa and I also work at our winery, so when you were checking out and found us in the driveway we were preparing to leave as well. We did however have an incredibly nice conversation with you both about your children, our children and the similarities we share as parents. As for the readers of these types of reviews we apologize for the lengthy response and the need to defend our efforts in providing the best accommodations and experience for our guest and we know you can also check the history of those leaving these types of reviews.

Best,
Anthony and Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Better than expected, the Villa was amazing. Nestled in the vineyard in our private little world. Lisa is so welcoming and the breakfasts delivered to us each morning were outstanding!

I would highly recommend a visit to this B&B and we will certainly be going back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate that you enjoyed our North Fork vineyard and tasting barn during your Wine Country visit.

We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutchogue
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
9.6 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
11.4 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
North Fork Guest House
North Fork Guest House
#1 of 8 in Cutchogue
82 reviews
6.2 mi away
Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Shinn Estate Farmhouse
Shinn Estate Farmhouse
#2 of 2 in Mattituck
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sannino Vineyard B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sannino Vineyard B and B

Property: Sannino Vineyard B and B
Address: 7490 Alvahs Ln, Cutchogue, NY 11935-1014
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Exclusive Suites have all of the amenities:Private EntryKing size bedDining areaWi-FiLiving AreaA/CWine refrigeratorPrivate Balcony/Deck overlooking the vineyard42" Flat screen HDTVCustom marble bath with showerBathrobesiPod docking station, DVD player, Wine LibraryBeach Passes, Towels and Chairs A full breakfast is delivered to you each morning in the suite, which may include an assortment of muffins, biscuits, quiche, omelets, french toast, homemade jams, fresh fruit in season and juice. Advance notice for special requests. An espresso pot and coffee/tea is also available. Come out and enjoy everything the North Fork has to offer. Please keep in mind that we are a working farm and our working hours are dictated by Mother Nature. Each stay includes a complimentary wine tasting and cheese platter at our winery Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard in Peconic. The wine experience is a $55 value, all included in your stay! A discount card to 24 different wineries is also included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing