We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place for a romantic getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sannino Vineyard B and B
Ranked #2 of 8 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous place for a romantic getaway”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Everything was perfect! We asked owners for a reference for a good local restaurant and a driver for a winery tour. Both experiences were terrific. Room was spotless and breakfast was so delicious I asked for the recipes!! It was a romantic getaway for my husband and I...we can't wait to go it again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enfd283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad to hear that we could make your North Fork experience enjoyable and relaxing.... and that you will return again soon!

We look forward to seeing you in Wine Country in the future.
Best,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
144
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sannino the Sunday-Tuesday after our wedding for a mini honeymoon before our actual honeymoon which was scheduled for a few months later and we had the best time. We met Lisa at the vineyard and did a tasting and a tour, we had delicious homemade breakfast delivered to our room every morning, and we had an in-room couples massage that Lisa scheduled for us. The suite was beautiful and the ambiance was like that of an Italian villa. Lisa gave us the name of a driver who picked us up and drove us to several vineyards in the area and then to Noah's in Greenport for dinner. We had a great time and plan to go back for our 1 year anniversary! We definitely recommend Sannino Vineyard B&B!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CMBMerrickNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Congratulations again on your wedding. We could not be happier that you chose to spend your mini-honeymoon with us. We are thrilled that it was a magical experience in Long Island Wine Country for you.

Please visit us for future anniversaries or anytime at all!
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Cannot use enough adjectives to describe this amazing B n B! Lisa and Tony are so warm and friendly, they make you feel welcomed from the minute you walk in the door. The accommodations are gorgeous. The breakfast fit for a king and queen. Did not want to leave, but will definitely be back!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Memaof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so glad you loved our B&B and enjoyed your stay on the North Fork so much.

Very Best,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I surprised my husband for our 26th Wedding Anniversary in December. He and I just Loved it!!
The location, room, accomodations and Christmas decorations were just beautiful! We started off the day with Anthony. He gave us a very informative tour of the vineyard and wine tastings. We stayed only one night, wish it was longer! It was a very romantic night. Breakfast served by Lisa was delicious! My husband and I can't stop talking about this wonderful experience. Thank you so much! Would love to make this an annual trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mango2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hi, and congratulations on your anniversary again! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and the magic of Christmastime on the North Fork at our B&B. We strive to make each experience very memorable, so reading your fantastic review makes us very happy.

Thanks again, and we hope you celebrate with us in the future!
Very Best,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We are not even home an HOUR and I felt compelled to write a review! We have NEVER had a more amazing weekend at such an awesome B&B! The room was gorgeous, cozy, warm and comfortable. Lisa had it decorated beautifully for Christmas, every little touch did not go unnoticed. We stayed in the villa. From the pillows on the bed to the comfy throw blankets, everything was PERFECT! The radiant heated flooring was amazing. Laying in the bed or sitting on the couch looking out the door was SO relaxing, loved just staring out into the vineyard as the snow fell. Lisa makes an AMAZING breakfast, served right to your room. I LOVE the idea of the privacy of it all. We did the wine tour at the vineyard with Anthony, he was so informative, we really learned a lot. The wine was amazing! We CANNOT wait to go back...I seriously cannot say enough about our experience! You have something special Sannino's...thanks SO much for the hospitality!!!! xo

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theschneids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Hi and thank you so much for taking the time after getting back home to write this review immediately. It means so much to us that you had an amazing experience in every aspect of the B&B, the winery and the North Fork ambiance as well.

We want to create a unique stay for each guest, and so thrilled that we did for you!

Keep in touch- Happy New Year!
Very Best,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido Beach
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

What a beautiful suite! Anthony and Lisa were SO gracious as hosts! We arrived at their tasting room and had scheduled a tour of the vineyard and we felt like celebrities. They treated us royally. Anthony gave a terrific informative tour of the lovely vineyard and wine making facilities and afterwards there was a tasting of their wine and a cheese platter that hit the spot! A not to miss first glance at the area. Their room was decorated with such an attention to detail! Granite countertops in the kitchen area with an expresso and coffee machine. A bathroom "to die for". Wow! Their dog maggie was adorable, and SO well trained! Breakfast served by Lisa was delicious! What a treat! I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to get away for a night or two. Even though we were close, we felt like we went away to Tuscany for the evening!

Room Tip: There were only two. We stayed in the Tuscan Suite which had its own private porch if the weather w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueSLidoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for your amazing review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you loved the suite, and the Tuscan ambiance. It is our goal to create that memorable experience in North Fork Wine Country for you.

We appreciate you sharing your recommendation with other travelers, and hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Sannino B&B for our anniversary. Our room and balcony view was gorgeous- not to mention the delicious breakfast. We would move in if we could- will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B so much, and that you loved the breakfast too. We like to share our piece of Tuscany on the North Fork of Long Island with our guests, and appreciate the recommendation.

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutchogue
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
8.0 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#2 of 7 in Greenport
549 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
6.2 mi away
Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Shinn Estate Farmhouse
Shinn Estate Farmhouse
#2 of 2 in Mattituck
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sannino Vineyard B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sannino Vineyard B and B

Property: Sannino Vineyard B and B
Address: 7490 Alvahs Ln, Cutchogue, NY 11935-1014
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Exclusive Suites have all of the amenities:Private EntryKing size bedDining areaWi-FiLiving AreaA/CWine refrigeratorPrivate Balcony/Deck overlooking the vineyard42" Flat screen HDTVCustom marble bath with showerBathrobesiPod docking station, DVD player, Wine LibraryBeach Passes, Towels and Chairs A full breakfast is delivered to you each morning in the suite, which may include an assortment of muffins, biscuits, quiche, omelets, french toast, homemade jams, fresh fruit in season and juice. Advance notice for special requests. An espresso pot and coffee/tea is also available. Come out and enjoy everything the North Fork has to offer. Please keep in mind that we are a working farm and our working hours are dictated by Mother Nature. Each stay includes a complimentary wine tasting and cheese platter at our winery Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard in Peconic. The wine experience is a $55 value, all included in your stay! A discount card to 24 different wineries is also included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing