We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect mini-honyemoon weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sannino Vineyard B and B
Ranked #2 of 8 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Sannino Vineyard's B&B was the perfect getaway from NYC for my new husband and I. We stayed in the Tuscan Villa, which is towards the back of the house but completely separate and private. We loved having our own private deck to sit and drink wine on, and it has a great view of the vineyard to enjoy. The breakfasts were incredible! Every morning it was something different, and it was presented beautifully. The room itself was very comfortable and luxurious, with heated floors, a plush bed, and a lovely rainfall shower. We also went out to the Sannino Vineyard's wine shop and had a complimentary tasting and cheese plate that was included in our stay. The staff there was very nice and the wine tasting area was warm and cozy. I would definitely go back to Sannino B&B and highly recommend it. Lisa and her husband were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. It was the perfect quick, romantic weekend we were hoping for!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much for the terrific review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Wine Country Mini-Honeymoon experience and that the unique amenities stood out for you. We want all of our guests to have a memorable and relaxing time - and feel worlds away.

We hope to see you in the future!
Sincerely,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a great weekend at the Sannino Vineyard B&B. Anthony and Lisa were wonderful hosts. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was great. We had recently visited Italy and our accommodations made us feel like we were back in Tuscany. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pattie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much! We are so happy to read the great review and that you enjoyed the location, the accommodations and service.

We hope to see you in the future!
Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The location was perfect, the accommodations were immaculate, beautiful and we felt right at home. The breakfast was SO delicious and was always the perfect charming start to a day on the North Fork. We'll be back, no questions asked!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KristaDietrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciated having you and are glad you had such a wonderful experience on the North Fork, in wine country.

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Sannino was a great place to stay! Friendly and warm... they treated you like family. Highly recommend!! Breakfast was top notch. And the view.from the room was right in their small vineyard.. amazing! When we return... we will return to Sannino.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the perks - like breakfast.

See you soon!
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Against my inner voice, I will add my praise to the Sannino's, to all the others. I dare anyone who has stayed at Anthony and Lisa's Tuscan-inspired retreat, to write a negative comment about the accommodations, hospitality, breakfast, and oh, yeah - the wine - that the Sannino's provide to their guests. There was a personal wine rack with selections from their vineyard which guests can purchase - their Spotlight red was outstanding compared to the countless other labels we have enjoyed in this wine region over several years. Our first stay was in their original villa on the second floor and it was home at first sight. The following year, my husband and I spent literally hours over the course of 2 weeks, struggling with the decision of whether we should experience their newly added Tuscan Villa, since we had been so happy with our initial experience. We did end up staying in the villa. Both accommodations are equally satisfying in every aspect. Although prima colazione isn't our main focus, Lisa's are simply, superbo! My family was successful in the hospitality industry for generations, and I am compelled to share with you my astonishment at how the Sannino's manage to deliver all they have to offer guests while managing the business, the vineyard, and all the while looking like they just returned from a holiday. They make it look so easy. This is why we can totally relax in the atmosphere they have created for couples such as us, who desire privacy while being catered to, feeling totally comfortable and invited into their space. Did I mention the wine?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Where do we begin in thanking you for the amazing write-up? We are absolutely thrilled at your experience and the memories that you took with you from your stay at our B&B. We work diligently and thoughtfully to bring a unique feeling to our piece of Wine Country on the North Fork. You have proven that the quality comes through.

We are grateful for your recommendation!

Thank you,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Everything was perfect! We asked owners for a reference for a good local restaurant and a driver for a winery tour. Both experiences were terrific. Room was spotless and breakfast was so delicious I asked for the recipes!! It was a romantic getaway for my husband and I...we can't wait to go it again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enfd283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad to hear that we could make your North Fork experience enjoyable and relaxing.... and that you will return again soon!

We look forward to seeing you in Wine Country in the future.
Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sannino the Sunday-Tuesday after our wedding for a mini honeymoon before our actual honeymoon which was scheduled for a few months later and we had the best time. We met Lisa at the vineyard and did a tasting and a tour, we had delicious homemade breakfast delivered to our room every morning, and we had an in-room couples massage that Lisa scheduled for us. The suite was beautiful and the ambiance was like that of an Italian villa. Lisa gave us the name of a driver who picked us up and drove us to several vineyards in the area and then to Noah's in Greenport for dinner. We had a great time and plan to go back for our 1 year anniversary! We definitely recommend Sannino Vineyard B&B!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CMBMerrickNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Congratulations again on your wedding. We could not be happier that you chose to spend your mini-honeymoon with us. We are thrilled that it was a magical experience in Long Island Wine Country for you.

Please visit us for future anniversaries or anytime at all!
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutchogue
8.0 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
632 reviews
8.5 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
2.3 mi away
North Fork Guest House
North Fork Guest House
#1 of 8 in Cutchogue
89 reviews
6.2 mi away
Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sannino Vineyard B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sannino Vineyard B and B

Address: 7490 Alvahs Ln, Cutchogue, NY 11935-1014
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Price Range: £209 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Exclusive Suites have all of the amenities:Private EntryKing size bedDining areaWi-FiLiving AreaA/CWine refrigeratorPrivate Balcony/Deck overlooking the vineyard42" Flat screen HDTVCustom marble bath with showerBathrobesiPod docking station, DVD player, Wine LibraryBeach Passes, Towels and Chairs A full breakfast is delivered to you each morning in the suite, which may include an assortment of muffins, biscuits, quiche, omelets, french toast, homemade jams, fresh fruit in season and juice. Advance notice for special requests. An espresso pot and coffee/tea is also available. Come out and enjoy everything the North Fork has to offer. Please keep in mind that we are a working farm and our working hours are dictated by Mother Nature. Each stay includes a complimentary wine tasting and cheese platter at our winery Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard in Peconic. The wine experience is a $55 value, all included in your stay! A discount card to 24 different wineries is also included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing