We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sannino Vineyard B and B
Ranked #2 of 8 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Setauket
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular B & B”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This place is a slice of heaven on the North Fork! The Tuscan Suite was spotless, roomy and beautifully decorated...the bed was sooo comfortable! The breakfasts were fresh,DELICIOUS and delivered to your room by Lisa who is a wonderful chef....and she accommodated my gluten free diet with tasty meals and treats...just fabulous!
We have been to Sonoma and this place rivals it on every level...plus its a 40 minute drive from home!
Great view, wonderful hospitality from Anthony and Lisa and oh yeah...the wine is VERY good !
Well worth the price on every level...we will be back! A must visit if you want a 5 star experience!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank You Debbie for such a great review. We love meeting new guests but most importantly they leave as new friends! The North Fork is so special with all of the wineries, restaurants and small villages. Anthony and I love being a part of it. Hope to see you both back soon!
Salute,
Lisa & Anthony Sannino
Sannino Vineyard B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
142
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Garwood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I spent two wonderful nights at Sannino's. We stayed in the Tuscan Villa, which is private and very quiet. The villa is spacious, comfortable and very clean. The kitchen area has a sink, Kuerig coffee machine, Nespresso machine and wine fridge. The bathroom has a dual sink and a shower for two. The porch looked out onto the vineyard and has two lounge chairs and a small table with chairs. The owners, Lisa and Anthony, are very welcoming and hospitable. Lisa is a wonderful cook. She delivered a hearty breakfast to our room each morning. The Sannino's dog, Maggie, is very friendly and was always happy to see us. We toured the vineyard with Anthony. He let us know ahead of time that it was a 90 minute tour in case we did not have time for a full tour. My husband and I are very interested in wine so we were thrilled with the tour and tasting. We were given a cheese plate during the tasting which paired wonderfully with the wines. I highly recommend this B&B. My husband and I are already talking about when we can go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Villa is new to our B&B and I love hearing about couples enjoying that space as well. It's our pleasure hosting you and hope to see you again soon in Cutchogue.
Salute,
Lisa Sannino
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverhead, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I went to Sannino's for our wedding night, a gift from my sister. What a wonderful experience. The room was overlooking the vineyard, was beautifully furnished, and was very private. Did I also mention it was impeccably clean. It was our first B & B experience, and it was awesome! Breakfast is brought to your room, and me, being a foodie, was delicious. My husband is a vegetarian and they accommodated him just fine. I can't say enough wonderful things about this B & B. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KENDASCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Congratulations Again! We are so happy you enjoyed your first bed and breakfast experience with us. We hope to see you again on the North Fork real soon. It was such a pleasure hosting you both. Happy Summer!
Salute,
Lisa Sannino
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Christmas gift from our son and daughter in law who stayed here for their anniversary last year. We loved it even though the grape vines were not yet sprouting. The decor is Tuscan ... Very nicely decorated large suite with kitchen sink, Kuerig Coffee maker, wine refrigerator. Amazing bathroom & shower. WiFi available. Hair dryer. Huge outstanding breakfast . Small balcony overlooking the vineyard ! Great. The B& B is attached to the Innkeepers residence, but totally separate. Only 2 rooms. Pricey but worth it.
Dined at 'Legends' in New Suffolk. See review. Also great.

Room Tip: We were in the Tuscan-styled suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda110141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank You for sharing your review of Sannino Vineyard B&B. We enjoyed having you and happy that you were able to celebrate your Anniversary at our B&B. Hope to see you soon.
Salute, Lisa & Anthony Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Sannino Vineyard's B&B was the perfect getaway from NYC for my new husband and I. We stayed in the Tuscan Villa, which is towards the back of the house but completely separate and private. We loved having our own private deck to sit and drink wine on, and it has a great view of the vineyard to enjoy. The breakfasts were incredible! Every morning it was something different, and it was presented beautifully. The room itself was very comfortable and luxurious, with heated floors, a plush bed, and a lovely rainfall shower. We also went out to the Sannino Vineyard's wine shop and had a complimentary tasting and cheese plate that was included in our stay. The staff there was very nice and the wine tasting area was warm and cozy. I would definitely go back to Sannino B&B and highly recommend it. Lisa and her husband were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. It was the perfect quick, romantic weekend we were hoping for!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for the terrific review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Wine Country Mini-Honeymoon experience and that the unique amenities stood out for you. We want all of our guests to have a memorable and relaxing time - and feel worlds away.

We hope to see you in the future!
Sincerely,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a great weekend at the Sannino Vineyard B&B. Anthony and Lisa were wonderful hosts. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was great. We had recently visited Italy and our accommodations made us feel like we were back in Tuscany. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pattie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much! We are so happy to read the great review and that you enjoyed the location, the accommodations and service.

We hope to see you in the future!
Best,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The location was perfect, the accommodations were immaculate, beautiful and we felt right at home. The breakfast was SO delicious and was always the perfect charming start to a day on the North Fork. We'll be back, no questions asked!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KristaDietrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciated having you and are glad you had such a wonderful experience on the North Fork, in wine country.

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutchogue
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
9.6 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
11.4 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#2 of 7 in Greenport
510 reviews
2.3 mi away
North Fork Guest House
North Fork Guest House
#1 of 8 in Cutchogue
82 reviews
6.2 mi away
Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sannino Vineyard B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sannino Vineyard B and B

Property: Sannino Vineyard B and B
Address: 7490 Alvahs Ln, Cutchogue, NY 11935-1014
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Exclusive Suites have all of the amenities:Private EntryKing size bedDining areaWi-FiLiving AreaA/CWine refrigeratorPrivate Balcony/Deck overlooking the vineyard42" Flat screen HDTVCustom marble bath with showerBathrobesiPod docking station, DVD player, Wine LibraryBeach Passes, Towels and Chairs A full breakfast is delivered to you each morning in the suite, which may include an assortment of muffins, biscuits, quiche, omelets, french toast, homemade jams, fresh fruit in season and juice. Advance notice for special requests. An espresso pot and coffee/tea is also available. Come out and enjoy everything the North Fork has to offer. Please keep in mind that we are a working farm and our working hours are dictated by Mother Nature. Each stay includes a complimentary wine tasting and cheese platter at our winery Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard in Peconic. The wine experience is a $55 value, all included in your stay! A discount card to 24 different wineries is also included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing