We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, great location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Egton Bridge, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chuckthec...
Darlington, England
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location. ”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for a week in June with our dog. The cottage is very well appointed and had everything we could possibly need.

The owners checked in with us before our stay and when we arrived the lady who looks after the cottage popped across to check if we needed everything. We felt very looked after.

The cottage is spacious and the kitchen was a definitely highlight. The back garden was useful with the dog and she spent many hours watching the local chickens wandering around.

This is great self catering accommodation in a wonderful location, would definitely recommend. Egton bridge is a lovely village and with the exception of one day, we did everything on foot and left the car parked up for the week. Great for visiting Grosmont for the steam train and lovely walks and pubs on the doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann J
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a great holiday in a great location.”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Our stay at Heddas Cottage with six adults and 2 dogs (with permission) was brilliant. The cottage was great, a large well equipped kitchen, and very comfortable. The location is superb with great views and close to two pubs in the village. Access to Grossmont and the NYMR within walking distance and Whitby by car. Kath, your meet & greeter is a wealth of knowledge and very amenable to help your stay be the great break you are looking for. The under floor heating is a blessing on cold autum mornings. We didn't need to light the wood burner at all. Overall, a most pleasant cottage well equipped and well worth our 5 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Little space in cupboards for our groceries
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review regarding St. Heddas Cottage. We are delighted that you all had a fabulous time, and that we were able to accommodate both of your dogs at this time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Corfe Mullen, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super cottage..super location”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wonderful stay at the cottage .loved to see the chickens scurrying around! Very warm and cosy cottage with everything you could ever want on hand and beautifully decorated.i personally found the bed rather hard in the master bedroom but that was just my preference.
One suggestion...it would have been nice to have had directions to the nearest shop for essentials and perhaps the addition of a small carton of milk in the fridge.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jools108
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently come back from a weeks holiday and was over the moon with the cottage. It's in a lovely quiet location but within easy access to Whitby via Road or rail. Lovely pubs within walking distance. The cottage itself was extremely well equipped with all the modern cons needed. The cottage is very cosy and had great under floor heating. It was clean and tidy and loved the personal touches. I cannot recommend this cottage enough x x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing