We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Everything”
Review of French Pub

French Pub
Ranked #4 of 101 Restaurants in Depew
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Cheektowaga, New York
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Everything”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Went with friends, WOW. Great menu selection, waitress (Moe) very friendly. We had the potato pancakes came with bacon or polish sausage, sour and applesauce. Great flavor. Moe told us all the different cuisines for each holiday, sounds great. check the website for daily specials. Plates came out huge and most came with soup and salad bar. We will be returning

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stiegjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Owner at French Pub, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for the awesome review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and that you plan to return in the future. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts and we'll be sure to let Moe know that you we're singing his praises. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Ken (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    33
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quite Surprised”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We are not from the Cheektowaga area, but met some friends and went to an early show in Cheektowaga. Show ends and I ask where can we get a bite to eat? They took us the French Pub. It is still on the early side but the parking lot was packed. Inside were families, friends and a friendly and efficient waitstaff. The menu is eclectic and as are the specials - something for everyone. We all ordered different entrees. Mine was the Queen cut of Prime Rib, which was terrific. It looked just like the picture on their website. Wonderful meal and reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Owner at French Pub, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, George! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your first visit with us (and the queen cut prime rib). We try to vary are menu to meet the needs of all palates while also providing the bare essential pub food. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Ken (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheektowaga, New York
1 review
“Always Great !”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Frequent "The French Pub" often.Always great food, service and variety.Waitress and bartenders are very friendly.Clean and nicely decorated.Casual dining with good portion size, very reasonable pricing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Owner at French Pub, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We're always glad to see you, Jim! We feel the basis of any good business lies in it's relationship with its customers and we're happy to hear you have continually enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Ken K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We go here often! They always have excellent food, not matter what I've tried on the menu! Wait staff is always friendly. Good for couples, family, and friends. Very reasonable prices for such excellent food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RBE14059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken K, Owner at French Pub, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thanks for the great review, Renee! We try our best to ensure our customers receive the best possible food and service and we're glad you felt that's what you received when you visited us. We appreciate you taking note of our family-friendly atmosphere, as we feel that's a huge part of who we are. We can't wait to see you again! Best, Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not that great”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

been here several times. this is the first time I was disappointed. It was Friday, so tried the fish fry. While the sides, cole slaw macaroni and potato salads were good, the fish was extremely greasy. We were a large group, and while the servers did accommodate us with separate checks, the service was spotty, Half the table got bread, half didn't; half got drink refills, half not. Overall just fair; I won't go on Friday again, at least not for fish

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babcia47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to French Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing