We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin
cabin kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Cabin
cabin
kitchen
kitchen and bath
cabins
kitchen
river front
river front
fire pit
river front
kitchen
river front
Wild trout in river
Wild trout in river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Deposit, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rich N
1 review
“Cabin Rental”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cabin was very comfortable and had all Amenities needed for a comfortable stay. River was 50 yards away and got to see the Bald Eagles hunting on the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Wantagh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice clean cabin with everything needed for our stay. Right on the river with a comfortable front porch. I will look to rent again the next time we are in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E
1 review
“the perfect getaway cabin”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have used this cabin a few times. We highly recommend it. It meets all of our needs. It is close to the river and not far from town. Everything you need is already supplied in the cabin. Great for the angler and also for a family get a way. Great value for the money. The owner is a call away if you need anything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Great to here you had a great time, Hope the fishing was great. Come back anytime. Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful accommodations and plenty to do in the area!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin had all the necessities and it was close to kayaking, fishing and hiking. The area is beautiful and we had a wonderful weekend away!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bootswalk
Somewhere in NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and refreshing break away from home.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, clean, relaxing cabin. So great that we could bring our dog as she is part of the family too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the cabin.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevebeam...
Bernardsville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cozy cabin”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice, clean cabin with everything you need. River is past a little road with trees so it is not in clear view from the front deck. Tap water has sulfur smell along with most of the cabins that are near the water, so that was expected. But over all very cozy cabin with grocery store a few minutes away. Not too far from the state park if you are looking to hike or explore a little. Would definitely come back when we get a chance!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisbenne
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome, Quiet, Getaway”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Nice property, great fire pit, perfect location- secluded but also near to shops for basics.
Was a fantastic weekend! The cabin had everything we needed also- dishes, spices, utensils, and towels! Also had WIFI and a TV!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Fire Pit
Liked least: The cleaning staff showed up around 11 am and thought we were checking out, but we weren't
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Great do come back. thx Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing