We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in DeWitt
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst service”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The service was terrible. Waited forever for drinks. Waitress never checked on us. Daughter's hamburger was raw and not cooked! Complained to the manager who only offered us dessert but at that point was so annoyed with service didn't want anything else. I have been here before and had good experience in the past but this by far was disappointing!! I will not come here again for awhile. Save your time and money!!

Helpful?
Thank Bt200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    3
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great at Chili's”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was probably our 4th time at this location and we had a blast. We decided to come down to Syracuse to celebrate my birthday. Our waiter Matthew took very good care of us all night. We had a really enjoyable evening from drinks to appetizers to our main courses as well as their wonderful desserts. The service was excellent, the food was served quickly, was hot and delicious and the desserts were amazing to end an excellent evening! We will definitely be back! The crazy Canucks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So disappointed!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We went on a Saturday afternoon for appetizers.
Greeter just pointed to the table behind her and asked us if that was OK and that the menus were on the table.
Waiter was totally disinterested. I'm not looking to make a new best friend but a genuine "hello" and a smile would have been nice.
Food took a long time to come out...especially considering the restaurant was maybe 1/5 full and we only ordered a few appetizers. When it did arrive, it was piping hot, which was nice! Food itself was meh. The spinach dip was super disappointing.
All things said, we were disappointed. We had made a special trip to patronize Chilis and left let down.

Only upside is that we discovered the Shoppingtown Mall...which was awesome!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner and service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were visiting Syracuse and my daughter suggested we try Chili's. We had a wonderful meal. We took advantage of their 2 can dine for $35 which included 2 large margaritas, an appetizer, each a main course and a dessert to share. The service was very good, our waiter Trae took good care of us all evening long. The food came out in a timely manner and the portions were huge and the food was very hot and well presented. There was lots of choice off the menu. My daughter and her friend enjoyed as well. We will definitely keep it on our list of favourites, the next time we are in Syracuse. Peter and family from the North.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARRIE
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food was good”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

....server was a bit on the creepy side! Although pleasant, he had a habit of creeping silently up behind me and then being right in your face when you leaped out of your skin. Yikes. Not a recommended practise for a great tip.
I enjoyed my Margarita Chicken despite him.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LORI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

DeWitt, Finger Lakes
DeWitt, Finger Lakes
 
DeWitt, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing