We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
The perfect country cottage to call home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect country cottage to call home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The perfect country cottage to call home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langrick, Boston, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon W
United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked to stay for birthday break, what an excellent choice, wonderful cottage in peaceful surroundings, excellent hosts and Ernie the dog was great. Would book to stay again and for longer as 4 nights was not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Witham Cottage and we very much hope you will be able to find the time to visit us again - for longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOUCHWOOD...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pretty, quality cottage in wonderful location!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fabulous week in this super cottage.

Everything here is top quality and very well maintained yet comfortable.

The location is very special with a lovely garden and seating by the riverside. We also found very easy cycle rides along very quiet lanes!

The owners, Alan and Kath, are a very easy going, humorous and helpful couple and we would love to stay at Witham Cottage again.

Woof to Ernie! The added bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was excellent
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you for the lovely review of your stay at Witham Cottage. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. The country lanes in our part of the world are super for exploring by car or by cycle, especially as we have flat landscapes in this part of the county. We very much hope you'll find the time to visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review of Witham Cottage. We agree - the riverside walk is so lovely, especially in the peak of summer when a little bit of luck means it might be possible to see a couple of narrowboats moored at the halfway point. It was such a pleasure to welcome you back after so long and we hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caz155
Welwyn Garden City, Herts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Would highly recommend Witham Cottage, the most tranquil beautiful place to stay. Upon arrival you will be greeted by little Ernie the jack Russell who is just adorable. Kath and Alan also gave us a warm welcome and showed us round. The cottage is furnished to high standards and has everything you need. The gardens are well kept by Alan and the river at the back of the property is a nice relaxing place to sit and watch the sunset. The cottage is joined onto the owners home but they are lovely and are always at hand to give you any local advice you may need. The location is convenient, only 15 minutes drive from Woodhall Spa and the town of Boston is even closer. If you are looking for peace and quiet then this is the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your super review of Witham Cottage. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Little Ernie loves our guests and we really hope you'll visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was no best, it was perfect.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for your super review of Witham Cottage. We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves so much in our little corner of England. We pride ourselves on creating an unforgettable place to to spend a few days - or longer - and your care of Witham Cottage during your time here is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne493
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Get Away”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I cannot rate this cottage highly enough. It is a perfect little cottage to get away from it all. The cottage is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and is decorated beautifully,a real homely feel to it.
We received a lovely welcome from both Alan and Kathy and little Ernie the Jack Russell who was adorable.
The gardens are lovely and clearly a lot of effort has been made to create such a lovely and peaceful spot.
You can access the river just by walking through the garden where Alan and Kathy have put a table and chairs where we enjoyed a lovely bbq by the river watching the sunset.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be looking to return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay here so much. We take a lot of care in presenting Witham Cottage as a charming and restful place to stay so we're really pleased you found it so welcoming. The riverbank is very peaceful and the perfect spot for eating outdoors when the weather is fine. We both hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent 4 nights at this beautiful cottage, just a perfect place to unwind! A very peaceful location, well off the road. Only a short walk through the garden to get to the river, where there was a table and chairs waiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comprehensive facilities, a home from home.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing