We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING PLACE, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Our family of two adults and one toddler child stayed in a suite at the Lodge over Memorial Day weekend and we found it to be very accommodating for our family. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by the owner Mike and the manager Chris, who were both happy to give us a tour of the grounds. The grounds were very well maintained and the staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The suite was clean and cozy – our daughter loved that she was able to roam around and watch cartoons on her own television. The heated pool was amazing as was the stamped concrete patio, where we spent most of our time. We enjoyed grilling on the community gas grill located by the Tiki bar but there were also numerous charcoal grills available for use. It is a relaxing place, centrally located between the village of Lake George and Bolton Landing. We were able to travel to both places within minutes during our stay at the Lodge. Our daughter also enjoyed playing on the swing set and all of the pool toys provided by the Lodge. We cannot wait till our next trip to the Lodge and we highly recommend it to everyone, including adults as well as families with children, traveling in the Lake George region.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DStephens26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    11
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
61
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The best place to stay in the Adirondacks!
Cabins are large, flat screen tvs up to date appliances lots of quilts to keep you warm in October. Club house with ping pong table and outside heated pool. The large wood burning pits outside your own cabin made for some real fun night with the family and a bit of competition with the family next door...who could build the better bigger fire! We made new friends and look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendajjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Very enjoyable trip. Cabins are clean, cozy and have great amenities. Chris totally took care of us upon our arrival and Mike the owner was very considerate of our requests prior to arrival not to mention my late night phone calls to ask a million questions on my last minute booking of our trip! Property is resort like with nice pool and community fire pits which was a nice touch. Grounds are extremely clean. The lake house is gorgeous and we hope to rent it next time. We stayed on the main property across the street but lake access was not difficult to find (thanks to Chris). Our cabin was pet friendly and our golden retriver had a great time! Our cabin had a fire pit and grill which was nice. I would even rent in the winter as the cabin was super cozy & had an electric fireplace. Romantic home away from home feel. We like to camp but not to necessarily rough it, this place gave us the best of both worlds.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sdanny47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

The grounds and buildings at the lodge are fairly nice, with a well kept pool area. The rooms are furnished cheaply, but not badly. It is worth noting that music is played loudly in the pool area during the day and was quite audible in our room.

Housekeeping wasn't great, but was okay with one exception. My girlfriend had dropped her towel in the bedroom, and the housekeeping staff simply put it on one of the beds without replacing it. While I endorse the concept of reusing towels so they're not washed every day, that should really be constrained to those left on the rack.

The principle thing that set me on edge and why I would not consider staying here again is related to my credit card information. For those not aware, the security code on your credit card is not supposed to be recorded by merchants but used only at the time of a transaction. It's an extra line of defense against fraud, given that many merchants do keep a record of your credit card number, such as hotels. When I called to reserve a room, the gentleman on the phone asked for my security code. Being concerned about having it written down, I asked about it and was assured that he only needed it because he was running the charge for the room at the time of reservation and that he would destroy the number immediately afterward. When I arrived, I found a sheet detailing my information sitting out on the desk with my credit card number and security code recorded on it. Anyone with that information could easily make fraudulent charges against my account with the security code to verify possession of the card.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tryis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island Ny
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

This Lodge appears to have been renovated within the last few years - pool area is lovely and the cabin we stayed in has a new kitchen, bathroom and common area. Furnishings are mostly new. However, the rooms appear to be clean on the surface, but under beds and couch are INCHES of dirt and dust and the windows, blinds and sills are dirty. There are no towels provided, no paper towels, dish soap, nothing. You are basically campiing in a very small cottage. Moreover, our cottage was just a few feet from the one next door and we could hear the other guests' TV and laughter all night long. Not their fault - but I have had quieter rooms in a Marriot.

The entire facility is much smaller than appears on the website. It is VERY close to busy Rte 9. The Lodge (hotel) rooms are literally on Rte 9 and the cabins are just a few hundred feet off the road, so noise is constant....trucks, cars with trailers, whizzing by all day and night.

Finally, while the facility can't help it, there is no Verizon cell service at the facility. You have to go a half mile in either direction for service.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momuv3cuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilderland, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Second year we have enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge and everything once again was top notch. The cabin was spacious, clean, and comfortably furnished. Enjoyed relaxing by the great pool and the kids loved all the wonderful activities; horseshoes, basketball, ping pong, swimming and a blazing firepit at night. Great place to go with large group of friends/families as we have done the past two years. The staff is wonderful and will go out of there way to help make your stay a memorable one. We cannot wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSiggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We have just returned from our third trip to the Adirondack lodge in Diamond Point. Once again the accomodations, service and ammenities were outstanding. We all love the heated pool and fire place at night and kids had plenty to do at the basketball hoops, ping-pong table and horse shoe pit. We travel with a large group of family and friends and rent both the efficiency suites and the cabins. We are never disappointed when we visit the Adirondack Lodge. I highly recommend it for your next trip to Lake George.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmartelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
4.0 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
5.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
521 reviews
3.3 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 88 in Lake George
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge

Property: Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Address: 3629 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge Lake George, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing