We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save yourself some grief and book elsewhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Westminster
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Save yourself some grief and book elsewhere.”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We booked the handicapped room for a week during a stay in June 2012. This property is right beside a busy highway that is not walking friendly. The room we rented had mold in the bathroom vent and cobwebs from ?lack of cleaning. This is definitely more of a motel than a lodge. The young staff were nice enough, but the web site is deceiving. Visit the site physically if you can and you will see what I mean. Lake George is a beautiful location, but do yourself a favor and book elsewhere. There are many nicer places to stay for a week. Spend a little more and stay directly on the lake and you'll be much happier.

Room Tip: Ask for a property off site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    11
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
65
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

A group of us traveled to Lake George from NYC for a few of our 30th birthdays. We stayed in the Rush Hollow house and our experience with Mike and everyone else at the Diamond Point Lodge far exceeded our expectations. We arrived very late in the evening and first thing the next morning, one of Mike's employees came to the house to make sure we were settled in. You don't expect that kind of service when renting a house. The house was very clean and spacious and tucked away at the end of the long drive for extra privacy. We enjoyed roasting s'mores on the fire pit and took advantage of the fancy barbecue grill. We were able to relax at the pool which was just a ways down the street from the house, and thanks to awesome recommendations from Mike, we had a great experience renting boats on Saturday and rafting the Hudson River on Sunday. This was our first trip to Lake George and it was so fabulous (and much more reasonable than the Hamptons) that we will indeed be back next summer. I highly recommend Diamond Point Lodge!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPG_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Our family of five stayed at the lake house. The house has all the amenities you need; two very nice decks overlooking the lake, fire pit, sand/play area and docks for our jet skis. Chris and R.J. checked on us often to make sure all our vacation needs were being met. Our family spent two nice weeks on the lake. This is our second year and we have already scheduled our weeks for next year. I would definitely recommend the lake house - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVizethann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Fantastic Weekend! We stayed in a hotel style room this weekend and it was GREAT! Exactly what we expected. The grounds are well kept and the staff is very friendly. ( especially RJ who was extra helpful) Two couples stayed in one hotel style room and it was more than enough room for the weekend.
The location is good too. Close to the lake george village!
I would recommend this hotel to a friend!

Room Tip: Hotel style rooms are enough room for 4 people comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glens Falls, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

my wife and i went to try to relax after a small stay in hospital in mind only to stay 1 night, we ended up staying 3 days. mike and his staff are very professional, pool and outdoor cooking area were clean and very enjoyabl. this will be a regular stop for us very relaxing and clean. recommend highly for couples and families wanting to have a good vacation. rj was forever manicuring the grounds, visit lake george without trying adirondack lodge you missed the jewel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I went to Diamond Point for Americade. We are last minute planners when it comes to Americade, as we like to make sure the weather is nice. Well we found the perfect place to enjoy Americade and the much needed time to ourselves. We rented the Lake House. When we arrived R.J. checked us in quickly. He was friendly and professional. The Lake House was a 1/2 mile from the main lodge. Mike was there waiting for us. He was just like R.J and very personable. Well what a weekend we had. We spent more time enjoying the Lake House then the rally. This is a great romantic getaway or for friends or family. It has it all from the comfortable king bed to the outside area with the amazing views, outside stereo, great grill that makes great steaks, to the fire pit for the cooler nights. We took it all in and if it wasn't for work we would have been there longer. We hope to return in the near future!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkmCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paupack, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent 4 nights last July in one of the rooms facing the road. The rooms were not set up for an extended stay as there was not much room to unpack. There were 2 small rooms, and a bathroom that was so small it was claustrophobic. There was absolutely no where to put anything in the bathroom so we left the bag right outside the door and had to reach out for what we needed. Between the 2 rooms there were 4 drawers and 2 closets that had been built into the wall but the furniture was so close to them you could barely open them.
There is no maid service so you need to make your own bed and reuse your towels, otherwise if you opt for maid service they charge you more per day. The rooms were fairly clean, the only thing that I had to clean was the upper shelf in the closet which was very dusty and my daughter needed to put her clothes up there.
I would probably not go back there as the larger rooms are too expensive and on our first trip into Lake George I found out that parking is a nightmare so if I was going to spend more money,I would stay within walking distance to Lake George.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawnvdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
4.0 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#10 of 88 in Lake George
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympian Village Resort
Olympian Village Resort
#6 of 9 in Diamond Point
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge

Property: Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Address: 3629 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge Lake George, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing