We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aug 2014”

Diamond Point Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pelham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aug 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

the whole ambiance to the place if very Adirondack style and friendly service with great food. Seating in plenty for big parties but must break up the tables which wasn't an issue for us.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tessdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home cooked meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent food, great selection and friendly staff.
Very reasonably priced. Close proximity to Country
Cottages and Motel. Walking distance.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We found the place because we had just walked out of Raintree so called "restaurant" because the owner was rather inebriated to say the least.

In Diamond Point on a very busy night we were served immediately, had a drink within 5 minutes and our food within 10 minutes. The staff were lovely, efficient and friendly. The food was excellent and the free appetiser a small pasta salad was delicious and I don't even like pasta!!

Well worth a visit and very reasonably priced food and drink. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We went to Diamond Point Grille on a Saturday evening, based upon a recommendation from "a local." It was fantastic, and we will definitely eat there whenever we go to Lake George in the future. Peggy, a owner, greeted us at the door and seated us at our table. Food was freshly prepared and really tasty. My burger was cooked perfectly. Juicy and filling. My husband had a chicken bruscetta dish which looked fantastic. I also need to mention the cornbread and salads. Wow! A potato salad came out with the cornbread, and I also had a side of slaw with my burger. They were so great and homemade that I took home what was left of the salads and had them for breakfast the next morning!!! We left feeling very full and very satisfied. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bestmomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY State
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good food, good value! It was packed when we got there, all 15 of us! They found us seating and made us comfortable, and they fed us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CheerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diamond Point Grille also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Point Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing