We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake George Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Castle Resort(Lake George)
US$389
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
8
7
3
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
3
3
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We decided to go to Lake George at the last minute for our 10th anniversery, and they were able to take us, and they were much better priced than anyone else we tried.Room was very nice . and clean,and the staff was very nice as well. Overall it was a great weekend.They are right between Lake George Village and Bolton Landing. so its perfect for going to either or both., only a few minutes to either one

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSGarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We had a party of 5 adults. We stayed 2 nights...we were there for the Big Warrensburg yard sales weekend! This was a very handy place to stay. The suite was just great for what we needed. The beds were wonderful and having a full kitchen was excellent! The price was right too! Marty was so accomodating. We needed a couple of items that we forgot and he was right there to get things for us. I forgot a couple of items in the room when I left. I called Marty the next day and had them right in the mail to me! We had an excellent time at the suites! Thanks again Marty, we enjoyed our stay.....We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My family booked the whole resort--executive house, cottage and all the one and two bedroom rooms in the long building and those near the pool. We had read about some of the problems and actually had some problems early on with the reservations. Morgan RV Resorts is the owner and it seems the are more experienced with campgrounds than with homes and hotel rooms. Everything turned out fine when we arrived. Marty, the new manager, is very nice and hardworking. Morgan RV should give him more help. He is really trying to do everything with some part time help. Some of the rooms had some minor problems. I think there was one room that had a smoke smell, one which had some light bulb problems and another that had some spiders. The cost of the rooms with the group discount was quite reasonable. We solved some of the problems ourselves and tried to help Marty out during the week. We had a great reunion. The large house was able to hold about 75 people for a rained out barbecue after a family golf tournament. We were allowed to bring our own entertainment. The large front lawn housed lawn games and a blow up movie screen for outdoor movies. There are also docks available. We took advantage of them because several family members brought boats. The swimming was great--a shallow roped off section for the kids. The pool is very nice and was warm. The stream that runs through the property was a big hit with the kids--someone bought rubber ducks to float down the stream along with all the other things the kids raced. The beach hosted nightly campfires. We couldn't have asked for a better set up for catching up with family members. Many were talking about coming back--it is very difficult to find accomodations for so many people with a large indoor meeting space. Breakfast was served daily in the big house--so many pancakes! We had a great time.

Room Tip: Rent the big house!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

WARNING: Recommend NOT to stay at this motel.

My girlfriend and I stayed here in 2012 and found multiple issues.

Here's our top 5 reasons NOT to stay here:

1. Smoke smell in room, bed and bedding. Motel was supposed to be 100% non-smoking, but motel staff seemed to smoke near facility regardless of this.
2. Black mold around air-conditioning unit in room and surrounding counter-tops. Water leaking out of unit and flooding over countertops.
3. Spiderwebs. Multiple spiderwebs outside room and surrounding each light. Spiderwebs appear to have been noticed by staff and yet not knocked down. Spiders appear to be brown recluse spiders.
4. Refrigerator. Refrigerator was broken. Unit was warm inside when turned up to coldest setting. Small fridge was provided upon request, third the size. Freezer section of small fridge provided was obviously not as roomy, had to squish ice cream container we had purchased in order to fit in there.
5. No tissue box provided in room, and no handsoap provided in room.

When we requested a refund for above issues, we were told this was not possible.

Thank you for your time and good luck staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marty_LGS, General Manager at Lake George Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

A "Perfect Storm" of an unfortunate and rare situation was addressed as well as possible but a refund WAS eventually given.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We just returned from a wonderful vacation at Lake George Suites. We were fortunate enough to stay at the beautiful executive house and have already booked it for next year. Friends of ours stayed in the hotel and had a great room with lots of space and very clean. The house was immaculate as were the beach, pool and grounds. Marty, the General Manager, was amazing and always available to assist with directions, information or any other need we had. He was a big reason we booked the trip for next year! We highly recommend Lake George Suites - it is a great family vacation spot right on the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews