We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it!!!!”
Review of Hill View Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hill View Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
middletown, ny
1 review
“Absolutely loved it!!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had reservations at another hotel that was not ideal to stay in compared to the online pictures but the chamber of comer. in LG sent us here. The facilities were extremely clean, and updated,smelled fresh, very pet friendly and the staff was so nice, we cant wait to return. This location was so close to LG and worth the few mile ride. The prices were reasonable and there was so many activities to do such as, volleyball, ping pong, basketball, kid play area, kids pool, another large pool, hot tub, mini golf, fishing, gym, game room, and access to the lake, and great lake views. Thank you for making our trip great we will be back!!!

Room Tip: pictures are not always what they seem , but this location is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    13
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sullivan County, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Hillview Cottages is not where we will be staying when we return to Lake George next year. Not only did the cottage have a mildew smell, but the fridge was constantly leaking, there was no hot water, linoleum floors lifting all over, uncomfortable couch that felt like you were sitting on the groud, and the beds were terrible. Although the cottage appeared to be clean two of our guests were bit all over their bodies by what we believe were spiders (one of them actually found a spider crawling on them). Although the grounds were nice, and the pool was okay, the pictures advertised on their website DO NOT match the accommodations we came upon. When relaying our issues to the owners we were faced with rude, disrespectful comments and excuses. Considering we paid a substantial amount of money to stay in a "close to the lake" full cottage, we did not get our moneys worth. I would not recommend this place to any friends or family, or even my worst enemy. We have stayed in numerous locations around Lake George and this was by far the worse. The entire establishment needs a renovation to take it out of 1974.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank verydisgusted990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were at Hillview Cottages this summer and were extremely pleased. Our two granddaughters loved the facility as well as our dog Princess. Marie and George are very accommodating. They go out of their way to please you. The compound has a lot to offer-- 2 swimming pools, playground, minature golf, laundry, and so on. We found that other famillies who rented there were very friendly. Ou granddaughter actually invited other famillies to our bonfire and they all showed up. This is a wonderful place for a family reunion.

Nisha and Gerald Chirnomas- Scottsdale, AZ
Grace and Mikayla

Room Tip: Look on their website to give you an idea of the layout of the cabins. They also have a motel on pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nchirnomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eynon, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My family recently took a vacation to Lake George and had the pleasure of spending it at Hillview Cottages. The Cottages were spotless, the beds were comfortable, the gounds were very well kept, they have several activites locaed on their grounds, and a spacious area to walk you pets. It's a great location you are only about 5 minutes from town. We would not want ot stay anywhere else. The owners were very nice they made you feel like family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessup, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have vacationed in Lake geogre several times before, but never at a place like Hill View Cottages. The owners, Marie and George very friendly and are there to answer whatever questions you may have about the area. There are plenty of on site activities for all ages. The rooms are clean, the beds very comfortable. Pets are welcomed and there is a large area where they can be walked.The grounds are very well kept. Close to most main attractions. Would not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: "The cottages are roomy and homelike"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I have stayed at so many places in Lake George. Now i will only stay here, the rooms were spotless, George and Marie (The owners) are always there to help u! I was impressed. The beds were comfortable the view is beautiful. The grounds r spacious, the pool is as clean as ever. The rated are readonable and totally worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I have attended the Americade Motorcycle Rally in Lake George NY every year since 1989. We were lucky enough to make reservations at this resort that year of 1986 and have never looked back. It is now our "home away from home" for the first full week in June every year. The accomodations are excellent, clean environment, very comfortable beds and daily housekeeping that allows us to come "home" in the evenings to clean sheets and a sparkling clean abode. We will keep returning to this same resort as long as we can still throw a leg over our motorcycles!

Room Tip: Telephone or e-mail Hillview Cottages at Diamond Point and all your questions will be answered about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANET G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.0 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 88 in Lake George
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#4 of 9 in Diamond Point
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill View Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Cottages

Property: Hill View Cottages
Address: 3647 Lake Shore Dr, P.O.Box 65, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6714
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hill View Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill View Cottages has Lake George Motel, Motel Efficiency and Cottage Pet Friendly accommodations. Access to Lake George beach and swim area within a few minute walk (1,000 Feet.) Hill View Cottages includes great amenities including heated pool and kiddie pool. Each unit has a private deck with beautiful views. Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains are the backdrop of this beautiful property. One of the few Lake George pet friendly accommodations with plenty of room for play and exercise and neighboring woods with walking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hill View Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill View Cottages Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing