We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort”

Treasure Cove Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treasure Cove Resort
Little Neck, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Family Resort”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

After reading some of these reviews, I had to write my own. We have been vacationing in Lake George for more than 30 years. We have stayed in many different resorts, house rentals and even camped there. Needless to say, we love Lake George. We have stayed at Treasure Cove numerous times, as a couple, with our family and with extended family and friends. We were always treated like family. Resort owner John goes over and above making his guests comfortable. The rooms are always extra clean and the beach is kept immaculate. There are two pools, and plenty for the kids to do.
Last summer we vacationed during Hurricane Irene, we lost power for about 10 hours. We made the best of the situation, John kept checking in on usmaking sure we were all okay. When it stopped raining we were outside barbequing dinner and John came by to give us all flashlights and firewood (for the fire pit). He also gave us his cell phone # to get in touch with him in case we needed anything. We had other family members staying down the road who never once heard from their resort owner. We will be returning for a week in July and an extra long weekend in Aug. I highly recommend Treasure Cove to anyone who wants a nice place to stay, and be treated like family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Treasure Cove Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
We work very hard to create a fun family atmoshere and to hear we are doing a good job of it makes us feel great. I will make sure the staff see's this. Thank you John Seh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    11
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
38
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We just returned from our second stay at Treasure Cove. We came back to Treasure Cove again this year because it is clean, friendly and has so many activities right on the grounds. We enjoyed the playgrounds, beach, paddle boats, kayak, and row boat. We fished off the docks and rented a pontoon boat from the marina next door. Having so many activities on site was imperative for our family, since we have a 3 and 4 year old and do not want to be running all around town for various activities.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbreilly1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Treasure Cove Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward i seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We came for the Balloon festival, and chose to stay at Treasure Cove. We rented cabin 21 and motel room 2. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We have a 4 year old daughter, and she loved the playground as well as the beach. She swam her little heart out when we got there, and we took the paddle boats for a ride. Everyone there was so nice. I can't say enough good things about the staff and the cabins. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. We will deffinitly return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We had a great time at Treasure Cove. We have 4 kids and from the 6 year old to the 19 year old they had the best vacation. Great video game area for the older kids. My little one loved the castle playgroud. Very unique. The beach was very clean and kids played for hours in the sand. The 8 and 9 year old fished of the deck. Was so nice! Rooms were very comfortable. We are definitley making this an annual visit!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: cottages are awsome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rangerover562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We can't say enough about Treasure Cove! A beautiful, kid friendly resort. It felt like we were visiting family! Right down to the Bar B Q on the beach! (free!!) we stayed in a three bedroom with our 4 kids and never felt crowded! The playground is fantastic, and we never had to leave the grounds! Can't wait until next year! Oh and I need to mention that my husband is a neat freak, and no complaints from him!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deligrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayot1, Manager at Treasure Cove Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
It is always nice to hear great thing from new guests. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having your family spend another fun filled week here with us at Treasure Cove next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have been coming to the Cove for the past five years with our extended family and we are always treated by the owners and staff like family. We have family members ranging from 3 yrs old all the way up to 89 and everyone leaves with a smile on their face. They bend over backwards to make our re-union as memorable as the can. Thank you to all

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayot1, Manager at Treasure Cove Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
It is always a pleasure having you and your family here. We look forward to many more great years!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

For almost $200 per night, this room was disgusting! It smelled of pee, you had to menuever the shower door just right to get out of it. The bathroom was very very small. I was afraid to touch anything in the room and needed a good buzz before daring to crawl into bed. Way over priced for the condition of this place. They put a lot more money into their office than the rooms their guests stay in.

Room Tip: Avoid the smaller rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
1.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
4.6 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#17 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#4 of 9 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Villas On Lake George
The Villas On Lake George
#8 of 9 in Diamond Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympian Village Resort
Olympian Village Resort
#7 of 9 in Diamond Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Cove Resort

Property: Treasure Cove Resort
Address: 3940 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824-3011
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Treasure Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Resort Motel And Cottages Hotel Diamond Point
Treasure Cove Resort Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing