We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juliana, the best motel on Lake George”
Review of The Juliana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Juliana
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Juliana, the best motel on Lake George”
Reviewed 11 October 2006

We just returned from a four day stay at the Juliana over Columbus Day weekend. I have been going to the Juliana for over 20 years, although now under new ownership, it's still the most quaint, and cleanest motel on the lake. The new owners have made numerous renovations over the past two years and continue to upgrade the guest rooms. We like the location because it is halfway between the Village (Downtown) and the beautiful town of Bolton Landing. A courtious and friendly staff add to an enjoyable vacation.

  • Liked — The great lake views from our room
  • Disliked — We couldn't get a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ProwlerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    37
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
74
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shelly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2006

My boyfriend and i just returned from lake george. We stayed at the juliana resort. The room we stayed in was dirty and there were bugs every ware. We complained to the owner Eric and his response was there is nothing he could do about it. He claimed that all the rooms were taken, but when we spoke to the staff they said that there were plenty of rooms available. He seems to me very money hungry and also very rude. We tryed to have fun on the resort the pool table was broken, and the so called new pinball machine all it did was eat our quarters. We were so unhappy by time we left it ruined our whole vacation. I do not reccomend staying at this so called resort. It is not worth a single dollar.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — the bgs in the rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — do not stay at the julianna
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank shelly666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2006

This hotel is located in an excellent location, about 2 miles from the Villlage of Lake George. My girlfriend and I were desperate to get out of town for a night, and after spending many hours on the internet looking for vacancies in Lake George (most hotels will not allow a Sunday only), we were delighted to locate the Juliana Resort. This hotel is exactly what we wanted with a mixture of dense trees, and a private beach (with a boat hook-up that I believe is free to use). Because my girlfriend and I were not looking foward to being around a bunch of families and tourists, we were slightly apprehensive in choosing Lake George at the end of the summer. But Eric, the enthusiastic owner, was very helpful in making our stay as comfortable as possible considering. I would definitely recommend this place for couples of any age, and the game room with a brand new "South Park" pinball machine was a unexpected pleasant surprise!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The young children
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring quarters for the game room!
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trontroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2006

I stayed one week at the Juliana with my two 12 year old nieces. The accomodations were extremely clean and well maintained. Eric, the host, helped us plan our excursions and had some great suggestions. We enjoyed badminton on the lawn, ping pong, and learning to play pool in the club house. We made some great dinners on the grill and enjoyed eating outside on the deck. I would recommend the Juliana to anyone looking for a comfortable and laid back 'home base' for their family vacation in the Lake George area.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank dpansire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2006

Swimming pool! Lake!! Hotel!!!Boating!!!!Nice people!!!!!
Our 4 & 5 year old say: Good!Good!Good! Let's go back today!
We say: Thanks for a relaxing and entertaining escape.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank erinoneilbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmoore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2006

My family & I recently stayed at the Juliana the last week of June. It was our first visit to the Lake George area, and our stay at the Juliana was a very pleasant experience. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, and the view of the lake from our deck was very relaxing. (The room we stayed in had it's own private deck with a gas grill, and a table with an umbrella. Great for relaxing with a cup of coffee before the kids woke up!)
We had a 2 BR housekeeping "suite" which was basically 2 bedrooms with a queen bed in each, fold out futon in living area, small bathroom, small kitchen with dorm size refrigerator. Having 3 children with us, it would have been nice to have a full size fridge, but we made out okay. It was a bit damp (musty) at the beginning of the week, but there was quite a bit of rain the first couple of days. Once the sun came out, it was much better.
Our kids really enjoyed all the activities available: ping pong, badminton, swimming in the pool and lake, taking canoe rides. We also went horseback riding in the area and to Six Flags. Shopping is great in Lake George Village and Bolton's Landing!
All in all, our family had a GREAT vacation! At the Juliana, you can do as much or as little as you want. I would definitely recommend it to family & friends. Eric (the owner) does a great job, everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magsc1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 June 2006

Had a wonderful AMERICADE at the Juliana (despite the rain....) Close to the Village but far enough away that it is quiet. Host is very accomodating. Nice "family" atomosphere. Highly recommend the Juliana as a place to stay for your AMERICADE week or a family vacaction.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.7 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
229 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#7 of 89 in Lake George
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
5.0 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#2 of 9 in Diamond Point
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Juliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Juliana

Property: The Juliana
Address: 3842 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Juliana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Juliana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Juliana Hotel Diamond Point
The Juliana Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing