We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing week at the lake”
Review of The Juliana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Juliana
Reviewed 21 July 2007

I just returned from my 29th annual week on Lake George. I stayed at the Juliana Resort in Diamond Point on Lake George. I allready booked my room for 2008 you will not find a nicer resort on the water,well maintained and the grounds are beautiful you would be missing out if you were in Lake George and not staying at the Juliana.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank master4vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for The Juliana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2007

Fully enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Juliana over the July 4th holiday. Eric, who I understand took over the Juliana about 4 years ago, is a most accommodating host. He and the friendly staff strive to assure that all guest have comfortable, clean accommodations (which he has significantly upgraded) and a memorable stay. This section of Lake George (along Lake Shore Dr.), while only a few miles to the Village - and it’s tourist activities, is most pristine and tranquil. The small stretch of private beach between docks provides an excellent place to take a dip, lounge in the sun, watch the large tour boats from the village pass by, or just chat with newly found friends around the nightly lakeside fire. (I was surprised to see staff actually hand-raking the beach each morning). A row boat and kayaks are available for the more adventuresome (or Eric might be persuaded to take you out on his speedboat). Another nice-touch was the informal presentation of movies (for children and adults) at the boathouse, especially during rainy periods.
Living within an hour’s drive to Lake George, I’ve visited and stayed at a variety of Lake George accommodations, but have never felt so ‘at home’ or shown the personal attention experienced at the Juliana. We will definitely be booking the Juliana for next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nearalbanyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2007

Just returned from The Juliana Resort in Diamond Point N Y on Lake George was one of my best vacations ever my wife myself and three children we all sad to leave the rooms are clean well furnished beach was kept clean as well as the pool the owner Eric made us feel very welcome my children were busy all the time with activities the grounds were beautiful the lake is beautiful this was our first time to Lake George and The Juliana made it a very positive one we will be going back to the Juliana ever year on vacation the whole family wants to make it our vacation resort every year thanks THE REILLY FAMILY FROM N J

Stayed: July 2007
Thank NewJerseySammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2007

The owners of the Julianna were welcoming, pleasant and very friendly
to their guests. We especially loved the 2 bd. apartment style cottage we stayed in, and it accomadated our family of 5 with no problem. Our children loved the pool and playground area, along with the lake front access right on the property. We will be booking another stay for next year with the Julianna.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank CKinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2007

Wow ! We absolutely loved our stay at the Juliana. We've stayed up the road from there for many years, and thanks to our relatives who stayed at the Juliana last year, we decided to give it a try. Now we hope to go back again and again. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness and beauty of the property. The room was immaculate, the maid service is excellent. The owners make sure that everything is perfect, and that you have everything you need for a great vacation. The only problem is that if everyone finds out about this gem of a motel, it will become more difficult to get a reservation !! We already booked for next year. We give it 5 stars !!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2007

The Juliana was recommended by friends, and we couldn't have been happier. Idyllic, tucked away from the bustling, touristy south end of the lake, yet close enough to all the attractions, close to great dining in Bolton Landing; on-site, our kids (3 and 5) loved the pool, fishing off the dock, building sand castles on the little beach, going out on the lake in the rowboat (provided). Very helpful and accessible staff, our stay was wonderful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank renhoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

We found the Juliana to be a great place to stay. We were in housekeeping unit #2 which we found exceeded our expectations. It was clean & updated. Also the mini kitchen came with all that you need (pots,pans, utensils,plates, toaster, coffee maker) so all you really need to bring is food. We had a small deck that had a table w/ umbrella and the gas grill. We like to dine outside so this was an added bonus. The pool area was nice. They have pool items for guests to use (pool noodles and other flotation devices). The beach area was also very nice. There were adirondack chairs & also lounge chairs for guests to use. The swimming area (lakeside) while small, is more that adeqate (anyhow most people will swim in the pool rather than the lake so I don't really see a small swimming area at lakeside to be negative.) My husband and the guys really appreciated being able to use the row boat & kayaks. This was great as they used the rowboat to go fishing. We have already decided that should we visit the Lake George area again, we will stay at the Juliana. In addition to be a great place to stay, it is centrally located between Lake George Village and Bolton Landing so it is quite convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank changmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.7 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#6 of 89 in Lake George
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
5.0 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#3 of 9 in Diamond Point
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Juliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Juliana

Address: 3842 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range: £89 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Juliana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Juliana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Juliana Hotel Diamond Point
The Juliana Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing