We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Cove Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Castle Resort(Lake George)
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
96
31
5
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
31
5
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearplace to staylake georgefitness centertheir livesa great vacationfamily vacationperfect for young childrennew friendsgreat hostsfamily oriented placekids enjoybend over backwardsliving roomsandy beachenjoyed every minutewonderful family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Diamond Cove is a nice relaxing place to go to everyone was so nice. I have a 5 year old and while we were there we barley saw him we brought his bike and scooter and he just rode around. The cottages were clean and were kept up. I would definatly go back and i hope you will choose this place for your next Lake George visit!!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Diamond Cove Cottages was just what I hoped our family would find for our Lake George vacation - something unique, quaint, on-the-lake, and family-oriented. The owners, John and Kristina, were very welcoming, and John was absolutely instrumental in making our Lake George visit successful. He was the best concierge I've ever had! Our two bedroom cottage was perfect for our family of three (including one teenager) - simple and quiet. For a family visiting from Houston in August, the luxury of never turning on the A/C was worth the long commute. Perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunnerMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

owner is very personable, took care of any problems or needs right away. accommodations were excellent. Is a great family vacation resort for small and large families. lots to do at a very short driving distance.will recommend to other friends and family

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magmckrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We just got back from a week at Diamond Cove Cottages. We have been staying at Diamond Cove for the last 7 years and will continue to go because the whole family can relax and unwind in a family friendly relaxing atmosphere. John and Kristina make you feel like part of the family and take a real interest in making sure your vacation is memorable and comfortable. Whether you are relaxing on the beach enjoying the fantastic views or visiting the many attractions that a located close by, you will enjoy every minute of your stay and will become hooked like my family has become. I just left and am already looking forward to my next visit next August.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetLt850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is a very family oriented place where all people who have been coming for years and even new families feel very comfortable. The owners (John and Kristina) do a fantastic job at meeting the guests and their needs - within reason of course. The lodging is very comfortable and clean. The grounds are kept up very nicely - no garbage, long grass, weeds. Docks available for rent, so that you can bring your boat or jetski. Exercise room has plenty of machines to fit your routine if needed. Beach is spacious and clean having beach and lounge chairs for use. There is a family fun night each Tuesday - where they have a bonfire and smores. If you have children, there are usually other families with kids as well - so your children will not be bored - fishing off the dock, playing ping pong or on the playground.. If you are looking for other adventures, John and Kristina will suggest ideas off the beaten path. Great place to stay - wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snyderfire61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews