We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a wonderful vacation with my loves”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamond Cove Cottages
Peekskill, New York
1 review
“had a wonderful vacation with my loves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rented a 2 Br cottage this past july. me and my 2 kids and husband had a wonderful time. the cottage was just renovated this past winter. 40" tv, new kitchen, new bathroom. john his wife and kids were so accomidating, they maid us feel at home. enjoyed fishing swiming on the lake or just simply laying in the sun. my kids had a wonderful time, we not only enjoyed ourselves but we met some wonderful people who we cant wait to see next year. we have already put our deposit down for next year! cant wait!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    26
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
78
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This would be our family's second year going to diamond cove cottages for a week. Where do I begin, the location is perfect. Most amazing view of the lake and nothing better then having a private section of a beach. The cabins are pretty good. I see many reviews stating there outdated and have a bad smell. Are they gorgeous no but they are an average cabin look. Most importantly everything is VERY clean. Now our favorite part are the owners. I can go on for pages describing how truly amazing John & Christina are. They go above and beyond to ensure that your stay at diamond cove is as smooth and comfortable as possible. They know all there guests and children. As soon as you wake up you see John working and greeting everyone "good morning, how did you sleep, is there anything you need?" I have to be honest in saying if your looking to party and have parties this is NOT the place. If your a family looking for a fun safe "homey" feel this is your place hands down. I will stand by my recommendation of staying at diamond cove cottages.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivangelee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is our second year visiting diamond cove. Major renovations on cabins 1-6. We stayed in cabin 1 lake front. We had fantastic time again, loved new changes in cabins ! And as always John the owner very accommodating and made us feel at home!! Thanx John! See you next year!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piliero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I have to admit that when my brother and sister first mentioned Diamomd Cove for a week-long get together, I had some misgivings. At first blush It looked dated and congested with cabins packed one on top of the other. Needless to say, pictures don't tell the whole story here. While the cabins are older and tightly situated, they are pleasantly updated and SUPER clean! And the location can't be beat: right on the water with a beach that's raked clean each morning, sturdy lounge chairs and a dock for your boat! We each got a cabin or efficiency which allowed us to visit back and forth, having meals at different locations, while still having private space. Our hosts, John & Christine, went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our get together perfect. Great place for families! Highly recommend this diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kym S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We just stayed at Diamond Cove and absolutely loved it. We watched people leave and staff clean and change sheets ten min later for the next guest. Every morning someone cleans out your charcoal grill for you (bonus feature) and its ready for you for that days grilling.. Everyone was very friendly, it's in a great location between LG Village and Bolton Landing. We already are talking about next years visit.. Cabins are dark but your in a cabin unless u never go out who cares.. Showers are small but again you are sorta camping you get used to it. I totally recommend this place.. We just loved it!! =)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valllegirlll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at Diamond Cove for 4 nights in early August. We couldn't have asked for a better place for our family. Our children are 1,6, and 10 years old, they didn't want to leave. They played outside with the other children who were staying there all day, and we had to drag the older ones inside at 11:00 at night. Even the owners kids joined in the fun.

The property isn't fancy but it is very well kept. The rooms are older, but the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. No, it wasn't a flat screenTV, but who cares? You're staying on Lake George for goodness sake, get out of the room!

John and his family were so nice. It is clear that he wants to see every family that stays at Diamond Cove have a good time. He is happy to recommend local business or trips in the area. He even told us that we left an item in the room, and will ship it to us. I offered to pay for postage, but he declined the money.

Diamond Cove has a great sense of community. The first night we were there everyone was the beach for a bonfire. The families were so friendly and the kids were thrilled to have s'mores. The parents were all happy to relax at night and have a drink or two but I never saw any inappropriate behavior.

This was our first trip to Lake George but it won't be our last! We can't wait to get back to Diamond Cove. Thanks for a great vacation John and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarletknight1766-98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed the last week in July and we were excited to be on the lake. The beach was nice and clean. The place was very child friendly and we were able to rent a dock for the week as well as a boat, so we spent as much time as we could on the water. We even saw three American Bald
Eagles on one of the islands while boating. It was a nice location. However, the rooms were very outdated and had an old musty odor that lingered on our belongings after we left. We had to wash everything! Also, outside the cabin bedroom windows was a light that went on and off every fifteen seconds all night long. It was so disruptive that I had to put the bedspread over the curtain rod to keep the light out. Their ceiling fans were unbalanced and looked like they would fall off the ceiling. The beds were old and very uncomfortable, and the dressers were so that I think they are original to the cottages. The nightstand in one bedroom was wobbly and about to falls apart. The kitchen stuff was filmy and I was happy I brought a lot of paper products. It wouldn't be hard to update these cottages as they are small; not talking about adding granite here. A little upgrading would go a long way there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lizzy_sima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#28 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
3.6 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#19 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cove Cottages

Property: Diamond Cove Cottages
Address: 3648 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6717
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Cove Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake George Cottages, Cabins Hotel and Suites. Lake George NY Family Vacation Resort. Kitchen Facilities, BBQ Grill, Spa, Fitness Center, Boats, Docks, Charter Fishing, Private Boat Tours, Kayaks, Row boats, Playground, Game Room, Basketball, Ping Pong, Private Beach, Level Grounds, Magnificent Views & Much More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Cove Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cove Cottages Hotel Diamond Point
Diamond Cove Cottages Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing