We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tom & Arlene”
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Certificate of Excellence
Bayside,NY
1 review
“Tom & Arlene”
Reviewed 6 September 2008

This (2008) will be our 23rd consecutive fall season in Lake George. We go for a month every year, and for the past twelve years have been staying at The Blue Lagoon. We had stayed at four other resorts in the region over the years before being given a tour by Tom's mother one afternoon of the cabins and grounds at the Blue Lagoon and then meeting Tom, Michele, and their children. Tom is pure class, a real gentleman, and every year we go back we see he's re-invested in adding something to make the resort more and more comfortable. Michele has the rare gift of emanating genuine warmth and love and we have grown to love them personally. We've been all over the U.S., Canada, Mexico, Europe but have never found a comparable "relaxability" factor as we have in the Lake George region and particularly the Blue Lagoon. Combined, they are a "slice of heaven" and we will be there every year until we die.

  • Liked — staff hospitality
  • Disliked — there is NOTHING not to like
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank friend0fBillW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    30
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
144
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2008

The Blue Lagoon is a beautiful place!! Tom & Michelle whom are the owners and Rich who works there were wonderful and very personable during our stay.

My husband, 3 year old daughter, infant son, and I just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at the Blue Lagoon. I was very lucky to get a cottage being that we booked our trip to Lake George in late August. We orginally booked Sun-Thurs but after being there for a few days we decided that we loved it so much that we asked if we could move into another cottage so we could spend an extra night. They were very accomodating and allowed us to move into another cottage that was vacant so we ended up staying at the Blue Lagoon Sun-Fri.

Our stay started off in Cottage #22 which was beautiful. If you visit the Blue Lagoon webpage you can view pictures of the inside and outside of cottages. It is exactaly at what is pictured We had plenty of room for all of our belongings and the cottage was nice and clean. We spent 3 nights in Cottage #22 before we moved into Cottage #6.

Cottage #6 was slightly smaller than Cottage #22. It was more rustic. It was clean and had everything we needed. Cottage #6 did not have a bathtub just a stall shower. That didn't matter though.

They also have motel and effecinecy units on property as well.

The views from the Blue Lagoon are breathtaking. They have a wonderful swim area that was great for our daughter, It was about 3 feet deep all the way to the swim dock. It was sandy and very clean. There are plenty of wooden adirondack chairs and they also had a few plastic ones as well. The Blue Lagoon has a rowboat and tandem kayaks for the guests to use. You can get the paddles and life vests from the office. There is a ping pong table and you can buy balls for the table for 25 cents in the office. There is a badmitten/volleyball net at the resort as well. The swing set (that my daughter played on a lot) is located right by the swim area. At night you will find the guests sitting around the fire by the lake. It was a lot of fun chatting with everyone and makeing smores every night! If you didn't have smore stuff everyone shared!

There were charchoal grills and picnic tables for the guests to use. There was a grill and table at every cottage and in the middle grassy area there was more grills and tables for all guests use. You need to bring charchoal and fluid for the grills. It was nice to cook and eat all of our meals right at the Blue Lagoon and see the Lake!

If you have a boat this place is the place. The boat launch is right on property. The docks are visible from the cottages so you can see your boat. We were sorry we didn't have a boat. There are rental boats in the area. but costly so we didn't rent one. The Blue Lagoon at the time we stayed was charging $30 a day for a dock space. The trailer parking was across the street.

We could not have asked for a better 5 nights! The weather was wonderful, the place was beautiful, and everyone was so nice.
We are very dissapointed that we won't be able to return to the Blue Lagoon at the same time next year as the cottages that we would like to stay in are already booked.

Thank you Michelle, Tom, and Rich for a wonderful vacation! We hope to see you again soon.

  • Liked — Location, clean, friendly people
  • Disliked — Leaving & no pool
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sarasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wappingers Falls, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2008

Our family has been staying at Blue Lagoon every summer for the last 32 years. The last few we've had three generations there at the same time. Right on the lake, with a sandy beach, it's a great place to stay, especially for those with younger children (or grandchildren). For the older young folks, it's only a short trip to Lake George Village. Tom and Michelle are a most accomodating host and hostess!! We highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Cottage, lakeside, fellow visitors
  • Disliked — small shower
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JoeAndSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallkill NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We just spent two weeks at the Blue Lagoon, and enjoyed another great summer vacation. Already planning our stay there next year, our kids love the beach and all the water activities, we love the family friendly atmosphere, boat docks, nightly fires by the beach and just plain relaxing. Thanks Tom & Michelle see ya soon

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DJD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Our five families (17 of us) just completed our one week stay at the Blue Lagoon for the ninth year in a row. Visiting Lake George and particularly the Blue Lagoon is the highlight of the year for everyone in our family. The sandy beach is fantastic and there is dock space available for boats. We also look forward to seeing many of the other guests who have also been coming to the Blue Lagoon the same week for many years. The owners and staff are friendly, responsive, and are dedicated to making continual improvements on the property. We love the location because it is about half way between Bolton Landing and Lake George villages and is locatated in a beautiful area of the lake. The Blue Lagoon is family friendly and family oriented--it has been a great place for us to vacation on Lake George.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Adirondak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2008

We have been vacationing at the Blue Lagoon Resort for well over the span of two decades. Over that time we have forged relationships with the original owner's and their son and his wife, who have both continued to carry the hard work ethic instilled in them. We have also built friendships with fellow resort goers who are driven back year after year. The hospitality is impeccable. The location is unmatched. Beautiful views of the glacier formed mountains and crystal clear water. Excellently constructed docks for your watercraft and a beautiful fireplace for friendly gatherings at night. Also, nice kayaks and rowboats available at the resort in case you don't have a watercraft and want to get on the water! I would recommend it to all!

  • Liked — The great family atmosphere.
  • Disliked — It was all great.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kmytkowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2008

This was our third year at the resort. The stay was just like you would expect from a hands on owner who cares about his business. This place has it all; great sandy beach, docks for boats, clean cabins and a family atmosphere.

At night there is a camp fire that is started and it is perfect for unwinding after a long day. Book early and enjoy.

  • Liked — location to the lake
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travellingguy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#15 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#25 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Resort
Address: 3670 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage and Efficiencies on the shores of Lake George. Blue Lagoon Resort is a family resort with several amenities including 200 foot sandy beach, kayaks and rowboats, barbeques and picnic tables, outdoor games, childrens' playground and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Diamond Point
Blue Lagoon Lake George
Blue Lagoon Resort Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing