We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best resort on the lake hands down”
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best resort on the lake hands down”
Reviewed 22 September 2008

We have been annual guests at this resort for years. We continue to be extremely pleased with every stay. The guests are friendly, the owners are 100% responsive to our needs, the staff is magnificent, etc. etc. etc. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on Lake George.

  • Liked — Beach and service
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeGeorgevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    30
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
145
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Astoria
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2008

This was our first trip to Lake George. With so many places to chose from I turned to Trip Advisor for some guidance. The Blue Lagoon Resort was #1 for hotels in Lake George. Trip Advisor did not dissapoint. There are so many reasons why The Blue Lagoon is the best!

We stayed in one of the recently remodeled duplexes. Very spacious and I loved the ceramic tile and wood floors. We had a barbecue and picnic table on the patio right outside the sliding doors in the kitchen. Needless to say it was so convenient - I barbecued every day.

The beach was beautiful. My 15 year old loved the rowboat and kayaks. My 7 year old loved playing on the beach and in the playground. I loved the floating dock and just relaxing on the comfortable wooden beach chairs.

The owners Tom and Michelle are two of the nicest people you could ever meet. They go out of their way to make your stay extraordinary!

Nightime was our favorite. Everyone gathered around the camp-fire toasting marshmellows, making smores and chatting, getting to know one another. Although alot of people knew one another already because they all come back every year!

Being it was our "end of summer" trip we only stayed 4 days. I am looking forward to my next vacation to The Blue Lagoon - only one thing I woul do different
- STAY LONGER!

  • Liked — Spacious accomodations
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mela19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2008

We have just finished another great summer vacation at the Blue Lagoon. My family has been enjoying this lakeside resort for over 30 years. We have several family members and friends that have joined us over the years and they keep coming back. We have also met many wonderful people from different states and look forward to seeing them every year. I can't say enough about the owners of the Blue Lagoon. Tom & Michelle(along with their children), are wonderful, helpful and caring owners who take pride in their resort and make it a point to get to know the guests that are staying there. They also have done a terrific job in updating the cabins and adding amenities for their guests. This is the perfect vacation spot for all ages. There are many activities that are only a short distance away. Plenty of sites for children and adults. The Lake is just beautiful with its shallow beach (perfect for kids) and there isn't a more perfect place than this to get up in the morning and enjoy a cup of coffee lakeside. We have had friends stay at other resorts in the area but when they come to the Blue Lagoon they tell us that there is no comparison and that they would not stay any where else again. I hope to have many more summer vacations at the Blue Lagoon and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — It is the perfect family resort
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mlmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, PA
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2008

Spent the Labor Day weekend and following week in one of the lakeside cottages, for the first time (motel efficiency last visit), and my company and I could not have asked for a more relaxing and entertaining experience. Owners Tom and Michelle are so welcoming and focused on making your stay an enjoyable one. This is by far the best resort I have visited on the lake in the past 8 years. We met at least 3-5 wonderful families throughout the week and would not consider entertaining any other resort options when vacationing to Lake George in the future.

Pictures have been posted.
Kudos to the Blue Lagoon!

  • Liked — The location on Lake George
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank emo1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside,NY
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2008

This (2008) will be our 23rd consecutive fall season in Lake George. We go for a month every year, and for the past twelve years have been staying at The Blue Lagoon. We had stayed at four other resorts in the region over the years before being given a tour by Tom's mother one afternoon of the cabins and grounds at the Blue Lagoon and then meeting Tom, Michele, and their children. Tom is pure class, a real gentleman, and every year we go back we see he's re-invested in adding something to make the resort more and more comfortable. Michele has the rare gift of emanating genuine warmth and love and we have grown to love them personally. We've been all over the U.S., Canada, Mexico, Europe but have never found a comparable "relaxability" factor as we have in the Lake George region and particularly the Blue Lagoon. Combined, they are a "slice of heaven" and we will be there every year until we die.

  • Liked — staff hospitality
  • Disliked — there is NOTHING not to like
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank friend0fBillW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2008

The Blue Lagoon is a beautiful place!! Tom & Michelle whom are the owners and Rich who works there were wonderful and very personable during our stay.

My husband, 3 year old daughter, infant son, and I just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at the Blue Lagoon. I was very lucky to get a cottage being that we booked our trip to Lake George in late August. We orginally booked Sun-Thurs but after being there for a few days we decided that we loved it so much that we asked if we could move into another cottage so we could spend an extra night. They were very accomodating and allowed us to move into another cottage that was vacant so we ended up staying at the Blue Lagoon Sun-Fri.

Our stay started off in Cottage #22 which was beautiful. If you visit the Blue Lagoon webpage you can view pictures of the inside and outside of cottages. It is exactaly at what is pictured We had plenty of room for all of our belongings and the cottage was nice and clean. We spent 3 nights in Cottage #22 before we moved into Cottage #6.

Cottage #6 was slightly smaller than Cottage #22. It was more rustic. It was clean and had everything we needed. Cottage #6 did not have a bathtub just a stall shower. That didn't matter though.

They also have motel and effecinecy units on property as well.

The views from the Blue Lagoon are breathtaking. They have a wonderful swim area that was great for our daughter, It was about 3 feet deep all the way to the swim dock. It was sandy and very clean. There are plenty of wooden adirondack chairs and they also had a few plastic ones as well. The Blue Lagoon has a rowboat and tandem kayaks for the guests to use. You can get the paddles and life vests from the office. There is a ping pong table and you can buy balls for the table for 25 cents in the office. There is a badmitten/volleyball net at the resort as well. The swing set (that my daughter played on a lot) is located right by the swim area. At night you will find the guests sitting around the fire by the lake. It was a lot of fun chatting with everyone and makeing smores every night! If you didn't have smore stuff everyone shared!

There were charchoal grills and picnic tables for the guests to use. There was a grill and table at every cottage and in the middle grassy area there was more grills and tables for all guests use. You need to bring charchoal and fluid for the grills. It was nice to cook and eat all of our meals right at the Blue Lagoon and see the Lake!

If you have a boat this place is the place. The boat launch is right on property. The docks are visible from the cottages so you can see your boat. We were sorry we didn't have a boat. There are rental boats in the area. but costly so we didn't rent one. The Blue Lagoon at the time we stayed was charging $30 a day for a dock space. The trailer parking was across the street.

We could not have asked for a better 5 nights! The weather was wonderful, the place was beautiful, and everyone was so nice.
We are very dissapointed that we won't be able to return to the Blue Lagoon at the same time next year as the cottages that we would like to stay in are already booked.

Thank you Michelle, Tom, and Rich for a wonderful vacation! We hope to see you again soon.

  • Liked — Location, clean, friendly people
  • Disliked — Leaving & no pool
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sarasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wappingers Falls, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2008

Our family has been staying at Blue Lagoon every summer for the last 32 years. The last few we've had three generations there at the same time. Right on the lake, with a sandy beach, it's a great place to stay, especially for those with younger children (or grandchildren). For the older young folks, it's only a short trip to Lake George Village. Tom and Michelle are a most accomodating host and hostess!! We highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Cottage, lakeside, fellow visitors
  • Disliked — small shower
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JoeAndSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.9 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#7 of 89 in Lake George
182 reviews
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
3.5 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#8 of 89 in Lake George
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Resort
Address: 3670 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage and Efficiencies on the shores of Lake George. Blue Lagoon Resort is a family resort with several amenities including 200 foot sandy beach, kayaks and rowboats, barbeques and picnic tables, outdoor games, childrens' playground and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Diamond Point
Blue Lagoon Lake George
Blue Lagoon Resort Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing