We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Vacation”
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Another Great Vacation”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Blue Lagoon Resort and staff never disappoint us. From the tme we arrive to the minute we left we felt like family to the ownners and staff. The accomodations are perfect. The cabins and grounds are clean and the views fromn the resort of the lake are unbelievable. We introduced family to the Blue Laggon this year. The already rebooked the cabin for next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    30
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
145
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

None of us have ever been to Lake George before so we wanted to try it out for our anniversary. I spent many hours trying to decide on where to stay and I took a gamble on the Blue Lagoon and boy did it pay off. I have nothing but positive things to say and nothing but happy memories. We stayed in cabin 6 and it was like brand new with everything you could possibly need and more. It's just steps to their private beach where they offer to use their canoes, kayaks, and rowboats all for free. The view is amazing and it's just minutes to Lake George Village. The resort is family owned and VERY clean! We will certainly be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweet84732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Thank you Blue Lagoon Resort for helping our family create yet another year of priceless memories! The only downside is that the vacation comes to an end - and with that the countdown to Lake George 2015! Have a great year!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrentham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We love "Blue Lagoon Resort" - the view is beautiful and the property is very well kept.
Love the fact that you can cook your own meals, or BBQ on grill outside your cottage. We love making a fire at night and meeting other guests.
The only complaint I have is the phone reception for Verizon is awful. Otherwise It's a beautiful place to spend your vacation.

Room Tip: The single cottages all perfect view to lake and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

In the past I have had bad experiences with cabins in the Lake George area. I was hesitant to book this place, but after reading trip advisor, I gave it one last shot. I am glad I did. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the linens and towels were fresh and not worn. The owners were friendly and accommodating. The price was reasonable and will be back.

Room Tip: The stall shower was a bit tight for those who are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monsey, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The cabins at Blue Lagoon resort have everything you can imagine, plus more. Everyone was super nice, even the guys who were fixing the dock. Great atmosphere!
Our cabin looked brand NEW. It was beautifully designed & smelled FRESH. I'm usually very picky when it comes to cleanliness, but this place passed my test! Even the top of the fridge was dust free! I checked!
The free kayaks and canoes were a lot of fun!

P.S. We drove around the area to check out other hotels & resorts...Blue Lagoon wins hands down for location and accommodations.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Cabin 1 is right on the beach & lake. Literally six steps away from the playground too. Great wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FrankFamily4974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terryville, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoy coming to Blue Lagoon in early Spring and again in the Fall. Cabins are clean and bright. Each year we see the improvements that Tom and Michelle have made. This year they paved the driveway. We stayed in one of the upgraded cabins this year. Nice bright panelling, new LCD TV, nice view of the lake. Don't miss dinner at the Diamond Point Grill-- it's great too and close by.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alsacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.9 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#7 of 89 in Lake George
182 reviews
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
3.5 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#8 of 89 in Lake George
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Resort
Address: 3670 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage and Efficiencies on the shores of Lake George. Blue Lagoon Resort is a family resort with several amenities including 200 foot sandy beach, kayaks and rowboats, barbeques and picnic tables, outdoor games, childrens' playground and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Diamond Point
Blue Lagoon Lake George
Blue Lagoon Resort Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing