We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olympian Village Resort
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My children & i have been going to lake george every summer for the last 10 years. The last 5 i have stayed @ the Olympian. Since the new ownership there is no place else we would go. The location is great, beautiful lake access as well as a giant clean pool with a game room if the weather doesnt cooperate. The rooms have been recently renovated and offer different options depending on your needs. We opt for the family room which includes a kitchen, living area & 2 bedrooms for a great price. I would highly recommend this to anyone traveling with a family who is looking for a great place to take a vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tricia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had originally booked somewhere else that turned out to be a nightmare. We found this place while driving around looking for another place to stay. We were not disappointed. The rooms are all renovated in brand new cedar, very, very clean. They're basic but with plenty of room to move around, adequate bathroom, and comfty beds. There is a small fridge and microwave, didn't need anything else. They have a nice huge swimming pool, a game room, and ice machine. The manager and staff were so friendly and helpful. The view of the lake is awesome w access to a swimming area. At night we gathered around the firepit and met alot of nice people. It was perfect and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mssha44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My previous recent vacation experiences have always involved heavy alcohol consumption in order to fall asleep as the lodging conditions were always too "plastic" and I've always felt as if the staff did not want me there. Staying at Olympian put an end to my misreable vacation experiences by allowing me to fully relax in a comfortable, clean and speacious environment with beautiful views of Lake George that simply melted my stress away as if I was an ice cube thrown into a pot of boiling water. It's simply a great place to relax and to catch a breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnDexterJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2009

I have been going here for many years and the place has improved remarkably since the new owner. It is a decent place to stay near everything and on lake. Has a game room for kids. has beach area, fun for kids but dock needed work.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garfield1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2006

I called the olympian resort and talked to man, telling him I needed 2 rooms, one for me, my wife, and my 3 children, and a room for my elderly aunt. We arrived 2 o'clock on friday afternoon on the 18th of august, to find out that they had rented our rooms (29 & 30) to another party. They charged my credit card with more than they quoted me for the room, almost 50.00 more, and all we were told was they had no vacancy, they double booked, no im sorry, no recommendations for somewhere else, not even a have a good day.Come to find out our rooms were given to a party that needed three rooms, we only needed two. So you see with these people money talks and reservations walk. We were hesitant to stay there in the first place , because of the mold situation they had the year prior,needless to say their going to hear from the better business bureau...

4  Thank Twolf711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin c, Owner at Olympian Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Back in the 90's we only took credit cards to hold a room, if a reservation didn't show up the card was charged. never was a card charged prior to check in. also in 2006 we didn't have any employees that were male, so this along with no confirmation number made for an awkward afternoon. sorry for your inconvenience but you should always confirm reservations and get a name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Scarsdale NY
19
Reviewed 27 August 2005

This Motor Court looked pleasing form the exterior so my wife my 2 kids and myself decided to stay there. Our room was nice and the beds were large but there was an overpowering smell of air freshener. We placed the air freshener outside the room opened the windows and went for a swim and then went out to spend some time in Lake George village. Upon our return we noticed a very strong smell of mildew in the room. Everyone was exhausted and we decided to leave the door ajar and all the windows open and try to sleep. The odor was so strong that I had trouble falling asleep. We were woken when my youngest daughter of 4 years old woke us up with a loud barking cough. The doctor later told us she had an allergic reaction. I went to the front desk at 1AM and they gave us another room. This one reeked also so we decided to pack the car and leave. Upon packing I looked around with a flashlight and notices moldew growing all around the platform the beds sat on and growing up the walll in one corner of the room.
The owner would not refund my money and refused to speak to me.
Be forewarned about this place!
Doug

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin c, Manager at Olympian Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

sorry about your bad stay Doug, since then the Olympian has a new owner. all carpeting has been removed and each room has been overhalled 100%.. I don't know why your money was not refunded but i'd like to make good on it and offer you a free night on us so you can see what weve done to improve the place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sabibi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
3.1 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#6 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.3 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#11 of 89 in Lake George
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
#55 of 89 in Lake George
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympian Village Resort

Address: 3716 Lake Shore Drive, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824-2913
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range: £79 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympian Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Olympian Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympian Village Hotel Diamond Point
Olympian Village Resort Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing