We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamingo Resort on Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Memorial Day weekend was our 2nd stay at the hotel. Unfortunately, the pool did not look ready. But weather was rainy anyway. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, grounds clean, amazing view...right on the lake with 2 pools, game room, and fishing carters on property. What more could you want? Worth the stay. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    30
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
109
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We recently stay at flamingo resort for Memorial Day weekend, we had a great time there, we rented the cottage with two bedrooms kitchen living room etc, it was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the thing that I most love about the resort is the customer service that they have the owners were very a tentative, super nice making us feel like family. I can't wait to go back.
I would recommend everyone to go to the flamingo resort the money you'll expend it's worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolN1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have been going to Lake George for 4 years now and will only stay at the Flamingo Resort. We love the service and the warm welcome we receive their. The staff remembers us each year and it makes us feel great. The view on top of the hill is incredible and the location is perfect. You do have to get down to the lake early to reserve a chair but it is always well maintained. I highly recommended the Flamingo Resort to anyone going to Lake George

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in September to attend the Adirondack's Car show. We rented the 3 bedroom unit for 8 ppl. We had 6 adults and 3 small children and it was plenty of room for our large party. The kitchen was fully equipped and had plenty of room for everyone. Even in September we had nice weather and were able to use the pool which was great. They have a nice beach with rowboats which the guys took out to fish. Grounds were nicely maintained. We had a long drive and left at night so the kids could sleep through the ride and the owner was nice enough to leave the keys out for us and collected our payment in the morning. Overall it was great we are going back this summer

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We had such a great time recently at the Flamingo resort on Lake George. It was our first time there, but we will most certainly be back! The resort itself was in a great location with amazing views of the mountains and lake. It was very peaceful. There were two pools as well as the lakeside beach so while there were a good number of people there it didn't feel crowded. Both pools were a good size and were very clean and nice. They also had a games room and numerous grills around the property, so there is plently to do! Everything was spotless and very well maintained. Also the trolley stops just outside, which is very convenient for hopping into the towns of Lake George or Bolton Landing.
From the moment we arrived we found all the staff to be so friendly, helpful and accomodating. We arrived a little early, but were able to get into our cottage straight away. We found it was very clean and nice and ideally situated just a few steps from the lake. Also one night we had planned on going into the town of Bolton Landing, but, as we were running late, we missed the trolley. The people at the front desk noticed and one of them, George, very kindly offered to run us into the town in his car. We really appreciated this! Talk about helpful! Great service from people who really seem to care. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 131. It was a two room cottage very close to the lake. Very nice. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I have stayed at over 10 different places in Lake George over the years, but the Flamingo is the best .
The waterfront is excellent,you can stay in shallow water,or venture out to deep water that most places do not have in there protected swim areas.
The bridge speaks for itself for fun.
The staff went out of there way to make us have a great time.
Flamingo is not fancy,but it's clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: 1,2 or 3 bedroom units
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at the Flamingo this past weekend for the first time. We are 2 adults, 2 kids, ages 11 and 5. My 11 year old loved jumping from the bridge all day and my 5 year old loved being able to "swim" in the water that wasn't too deep for her. I wanted a resort that was on the lake but also had a pool - we barely used the pool because the beach was so great. We used the kayaks, which was a lot of fun.

The only things I did not love about the rooms was that I wish there were a few hooks in the bathrooms that you could hang the wet towels. There was nothing and so it was difficult to dry them out. Kind of annoying. Rooms were small but clean though, which is a priority. We really had a great time and will probably go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.4 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
225 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#7 of 89 in Lake George
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#2 of 9 in Diamond Point
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
4.7 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Resort on Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Resort on Lake George

Property: Flamingo Resort on Lake George
Address: 3914 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824-3011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine a mountain and shore vacation! Enjoy our private sandy beach, 2 pools, playgrounds, BBQ, and other family activities. Choose from our Standard Rooms or 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Housekeeping Units with Kitchens. Enjoy our clean, comfortable spacious property. Conveniently located in Diamond Point, midway between Lake George Village and Bolton Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Flamingo Resort on Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Resort On Lake George Hotel Diamond Point
Flamingo Resort On Lake George NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing