We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty to keep you occupied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamingo Resort on Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Plenty to keep you occupied”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent three nights at the Flamingo with our three teenage kids and loved it. The Flamingo has a great location on Lake George a few miles outside the touristy Lake George village. There is a nice sand beach with plenty of seating area, a bridge platform for the kids to jump off, free kayaks and row boats to use, two heated pools, a game room, volley ball net, horse shoes, corn hole and outdoor barbecue grills. There is plenty to keep you occupied on premises and lots of cool stuff to do close by (we went parasailing, white water rafting and rented a boat to tube). The Yankee marina is next door which is convenient if you want to rent a boat for the day or a few hours (which I highly recommend doing).

The rooms are typical motel rooms with a kitchen. Very basic but adequate for sleeping. The room was clean and there was maid service each day. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I recommend staying on the lake side (which is closer to the beach) instead of the mountain side (mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravens32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    29
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
103
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Grove, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you don't mind not staying right in the village and having a short ride back and forth, staying at the Flamingo is a fantastic idea. Lovely place, spotless clean, with plenty of activities for the entire family. We rented a housekeeping unit that slept six people. There was a living area with couch, a small dining table, a full size stove and refrigerator and sink. Basic dishes, silverware, and pots, and utensils are provided. Two queen beds are at one end of the living area, and there's a separate bedroom with an additional queen size bed. Right outside your door are a picnic table and grill. The resort has buildings on both sides of the road. East side is the lake side, west side is the mountain units. There are playgrounds and pools on both sides. The Flamingo has its own private beach with beach chairs, a bridge for people to jump off into the water, and a deck with tables and chairs. Single and double kayaks are available to use for free. My daughter and son-iin-law enjoyed the kayaks so much they went everyday. Friendly staff, clean accommodations, at a reasonable price. We stayed four nights and including tax was about a grand. Very reasonable for mid-August stay in Lake George in the unit we had. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: if being close to the beach area is important, request a room down at the end on the east side. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeonlongisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We went to lake George for the first time and we stay at the flamingo resort ,it was amazing we had a great time the place is great the stuff was so friendly and the owners were soo nice it is the best place to go with your family .ii can wait for next year !!!!!!!! bringing everyone :) MARIA A

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U8986AUmariaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I love Trip Advisor so I read tons of reviews before booking our first visit to Lake George. The stories you read are true, Laura and George are the nicest people. They are accommodating, helpful and treat you like family. They live on the property and make themselves available to their guests, even after hours. We stayed just a few nights from June 25-28 (the last days of the 'off-peak' season, deeply discounted and highly recommended) and had an incredible time. We have a 6 year old and she had a blast jumping off the little bridge, playing in the private sandy lake area and swimming in the heated pool. Everyone seems to start off at the beach in the early morning and follows the sun to the swimming pool by late afternoon.

The property is beautifully landscaped and maintained. We stayed in a Housekeeping unit with a kitchen in the Flamingo East side which is closest to the lake. The unit is exactly as shown in the pictures, wood paneling and outdated but that seems common with most hotels around Lake George. More importantly, it was very clean. I am a clean-freak and still Lysol wiped and swept, but it wasn't really necessary. The unit was cleaned daily and there is never a shortage of towels, though beach towels are not provided. The kitchen was equipped with pots, pans, dishes, utensils, etc. and a full size refrigerator. There are grills available throughout the property too, which is a plus.

The office always has fresh coffee and water for their guests and right outside is a very convenient ice machine. They also offer kayaks and canoes on a first-come, first-serve basis. We couldn't find the arcade room pictured in the hotel site maybe it was converted to something else, who knows. We had a great time between the lake, pools and playgrounds. With some unit updates, the review would be excellent. Overall, great stay, we'll be back next year!!!

Room Tip: The lakeside rooms are closer to the lake and office. High traffic area so definitely noisier. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to the flamingo for the past 9 years. We started out in a motel room and two kids later have upgraded to a two bedroom unit. The resort is clean and family oriented. The recent updates are including new mattresses were a welcomed surprise. The lake is awesome with a nice sandy beach and bridge to jump off. The kayaks and a heated pool top it off for a perfect lake George vacation!!! We can't wait to return next year!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have stayed many times at the Flamingo. The well done recent "facelift" looks great, rooms are clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Location on the lake can't be beat with dock access for those who vacation with their boat. Housekeeping units are great. Good amenties, pool, ping pong, row boats, picnic tables & charcoal grills.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Tappan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just came back. Great place. It recently got an uplift or "Botox" as the owners put it. Very clean and friendly. New and plenty of kayaks to use. Great deck. Plenty of games for the kids. Not run down. Owners friendly and willing to help. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsabald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#4 of 9 in Diamond Point
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 88 in Lake George
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Juliana
The Juliana
#3 of 9 in Diamond Point
163 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Resort on Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Resort on Lake George

Property: Flamingo Resort on Lake George
Address: 3914 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824-3011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine a mountain and shore vacation! Enjoy our private sandy beach, 2 pools, playgrounds, BBQ, and other family activities. Choose from our Standard Rooms or 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Housekeeping Units with Kitchens. Enjoy our clean, comfortable spacious property. Conveniently located in Diamond Point, midway between Lake George Village and Bolton Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Resort on Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Resort On Lake George Hotel Diamond Point
Flamingo Resort On Lake George NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing