We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mt. Knoll is a very pleasant, comfortable place to stay. Friendly owners.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diamond Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages
Upstate New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mt. Knoll is a very pleasant, comfortable place to stay. Friendly owners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

We have stayed at Mt. Knoll for the last 9 years. We attend the annual Americade motorcycle rally and when we leave, we book the cabin for the next year. The owners are extremely nice and will help in any way they can. As long as there is a bike rally, we will continue to stay at Mt. Knoll.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsdecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    0
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

Found Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages in 1999. It was a great find. We (my family and I) go to Lake George for Americade. We do not want to stay in town. Mt. Knoll is about 3 to 5 miles from town. It is on the lake, it is beautiful. We have a great time there. Cabins are really nice. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

I remember my first summer at Mt. Knoll Beach at the age of 4 with my twin sister and my parents. It was like going to heaven on earth. We would sit on the screened in porch of the big house and just stare at one of the most majestic lakes on earth, Lake George. My twin and I could fish, swim, play shuffle board, ping pong, go in row boats and play on the private beach at Mt. Knoll Beach. My parents could just relax and watch us have fun. When I first went to Mt. Knoll there was no TV and no phone in the cabins, but you know what, our family didn't miss any of those items. Today Mt. Knoll has all the every day amenities, but when you're at "the lake" you don't need the TV or a phone. Families who visit Mt. Knoll will love all the family time together playing in the water, fishing or just watching the sail boats and the Minnie-Ha-Ha go by. My boys are now the third generation going to "the lake" as we call Mt. Knoll Beach. Mt. Knoll is definitely like heaven on earth and is highly recommended to all families whether old or young who love to spend time being a family.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtKnollFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congers, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

We have been staying at Mt. Knoll for a week each summer for the past ten or twelve years. The cabins are clean, the people friendly, easy access to town, restaurants, shopping out-lets, Lake George is beautiful and the beach is great.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceCongers_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#4 of 9 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hill View Cottages
Hill View Cottages
#1 of 6 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Villas On Lake George
The Villas On Lake George
#8 of 9 in Diamond Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
#44 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.4 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#15 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages

Property: Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages
Address: 3658 Lakeshore Drive, P.O. Box 115, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Diamond Point
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A seasonal family owned resort, open May through Sept., located in Diamond Point, 3 miles north of Lake George Village. Our private natural sand beach offers a peaceful and panoramic view of the lake, its islands and surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing