We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We look forward to our vacation at Mt. Knoll all year.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diamond Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We've been staying at Mt. Knoll cottages for the past 4 summers, and have never been disappointed. We love the private beach and floating dock, and the view of Lake George is breathtaking. The owners are very friendly and very accommodating. The location of Mt. Knoll cottages is great-- we can take a quick drive into Lake George village, or head in the opposite direction to the quaint Bolton's Landing.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scootie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2009

This is the kind of place you return to. My wife & I began vacationing here with our 3 children in 1979. Now our kids bring their children and we all enjoy Mt. Knoll together each year. The cottages have all the basic amenities and the area provides an abundance of varied activities. The grounds are well kept and the service is personal and friendly. We plan to continue coming here for many years to come. It's become a "tradition".

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlewisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

My family has been staying at Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages every summer since 1998, and wouldn't dream of staying anywere else.
First, the location: it is right on the lake with its own private beach, and it is located far enough away from the town of Lake George to be away from the crowds, but close enough to be there in 10 minutes or less.
Second, the hosts: the Chimiak family are devoted to making our stay pleasant and carefree. Michael Chimiak is friendly and on the property if you need him. Need a restaurant recommendation or info on where else to go? There is copious information in the office and in Michael head, which he dispenses with a smile.
Third, the property: The cottages are well-maintained, continually updated, and immaculate. But if you're missing a can opener? Ask and you shall immediately receive. The lakefront cottages open up to an expansive lawn with ping-pong, shuffleboard, volleyball net, swings, and jungle gym, which our daughters have enjoyed every summer as they've grown up over the last 11 years.
Fourth, the ambiance: relaxed, family atmosphere. This place exudes so much relaxation that my college-bound daughter wrote one of her college application essays on how wonderful it was to return to Mt. Knoll year after year. Quite an impression.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaceyG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

My family has been staying at Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages since I was a little girl, and it's truly a magical place. It looks out on the most beautiful view in the world -- the mountains across the lake, the islands -- it's fantastic. The setting is comfortable, casual and familial. It's a great place to bring your family to relax, swim, fish, ski or just laze around. Families of all ages come there, and there is an easy and friendly atmosphere. It's great to watch little kids build sand castles on the same beautiful sandy beach that I built them on, and my kids have built them on -- you should check it out yourself!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Our family has been going to Mt. Knoll for the past several years. We had stayed on the other side of the lake previously, but far prefer Mt. Knoll's location - not in the village but close to the village, and we also like the proximity to Bolton's Landing. The owners and other vacationers are great, the lake is gorgeous and Mt. Knoll is small enough so that the beach area never seems crowded. You can play shuffleboard, take out a kayak, play ping-pong, go for a swim or just lay on the beach and enjoy the view. It's a great family vacation spot.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We have been staying at Mt. Knoll for 17 years and I would not go anywhere else for our vacation. The facility is perfect for families and the athmosphere is totally relaxing. We started there when our kids were very young and now they too spend their vacations there with their families. We will be returning for another season this July - 2009.

Best place to stay in the Lake George region!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeGeorge133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

My family has been vacationing at Mountain Knoll Beach Cottages for over fifty years. The facility is well maintained and upgraded regularly. There are just ten units sitting directly on Lake George with a large private, sandy, and safe beach. What a place to relax with family and friends! The property is just a few miles out from the busy Lake George Village but close enough for great dining, shopping, golf and other recreational facilities. The management is superb. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernieMatthews66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.0 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
3.4 mi away
Lake George Escape Campground
Lake George Escape Campground
#2 of 32 in Lake George
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
241 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lake George Bear's Den
Lake George Bear's Den
#15 of 32 in Lake George
8 reviews
3.4 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 89 in Lake George
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages

Address: 3658 Lakeshore Drive, P.O. Box 115, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824
Region: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Diamond Point
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A seasonal family owned resort, open May through Sept., located in Diamond Point, 3 miles north of Lake George Village. Our private natural sand beach offers a peaceful and panoramic view of the lake, its islands and surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mt. Knoll Beach Cottages Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing