We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of 1897 Beekman House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1897 Beekman House
Ranked #1 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Another title I considered was "Pay for the breakfast and spend the night for free..." Our stay was outstanding - Gerry and Chuck truly love what they do and it shows in everything. Guests are made to feel like friends, the home is immaculate as well as inviting and the breakfast is better than any breakfast we've ever had in five star hotels. If you've ever had a so-so experience with a bed and breakfast, don't give up on staying in one until you've stayed here - the experience will change your mind. This really should be the mold for all other establishments to follow. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oriental room - the queen size bed was comfortable. It was very quiet. There are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKS0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at 1897 beekman during our visit to the finger lakes. The b&b was very comfortable and had board games. There is a coffee and tea station with a wine menu for purchasing. Breakfast was very delicious but also very decadent and sweet! Chuck and Gerry were great hosts and Gerry is so sweet. I would say that it isn't cheap for a b&b but is a great stay nonetheless!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickeeta210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast last weekend and it absolutely exceeded all of my expectations. This was our first experience with a B&B and I have to say that Chuck and Gerry has totally spoiled me for any future innkeepers. I doubt that I will ever find a wonderful experience like this again. The house and rooms are decorated very well and the innkeepers attention to detail is beyond words. Now let me talk about the food!!!! Words don't even begin to to do justice to the scrumptious breakfast that is served to you daily. You will spend the whole day just waiting for breakfast the next morning. His culinary skills are beyond compare. It is regular food with just enough haughtiness to make you feel like royalty. I highly recommend anyone visiting the finger lakes area to stay here as it will only enhance your stay to a beautiful area of the state.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It was an amazing stay! I will be back with my significant other. The food was amazing!!! 5 stars for everything. Chuck and Gerry were just wonderful. They made our girls trip just perfect. Gave ideas were to go. I will be back!

Room Tip: I stay in the french room but the other girls stayed in the others and they were all great depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cailablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Chuck and Jerry are the perfect host. As soon as we arrived they greeted us on the front stairs with a warm welcome into their home and their warmth doesn’t stop there; It is in every detail. The breakfast, served by Chuck in his chef jacket, can compare to any gourmet meal in the world. The room is the most romantic with colors of red and gold and a huge antique bed. The perfect ending to the day is to share a bottle of wine in the back yard by the fire. A wonderful experience thank you Chuck and Jerry....the best!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaPetitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

So glad we decided to stay in the area rather than drive back and forth from home (90 min away) for a wedding. Chuck and Gerry made the weekend so much more enjoyable with their hospitality and wonderful food. I stay at hotels/B&B's 2-3 nights a week and wish I had reason to stay her regularly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The kindness of the owners, the beauty and cleanliness of the house and the remarkable music room and breakfasts all recommend the Beekman House. This is, hands down, the best b and b I have every stayed at, and I've probably been to over a dozen. It certainly wasn't the most expensive. When I couldn't find a room on the lake, I decided to go to Beekman House. I'm sure glad those lakeside B and B's were booked! Do yourself a favor and stay with Chuck and Jerry. Their advice on what to do and where to eat was spot on. And the house is beautiful enough to hold historical tours! I just can't recommend it enough. I love checking out new areas, but I may just break my rule and spend another long weekend at Beekman House.

Room Tip: We stayed in Isadora's room and it was lovely, with plenty of storage space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayday24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
225 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hudson Manor Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 17 in Watkins Glen
98 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
The Aurora Inn
The Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
301 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Blackberry Inn B&B
The Blackberry Inn B&B
#1 of 17 in Watkins Glen
182 reviews
10.9 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1897 Beekman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1897 Beekman House

Address: 39 Main St, Dundee, NY 14837-1051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range: £139 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 1897 Beekman House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1897 Beekman House Bed and Breakfast is an elegantly restored Victorian home built in 1897, combining old fashion elegance with modern conveniences in the Finger Lakes region of New York State.We welcome you to experience the graciousness and hospitality of our Victorian home. Step into the past, enjoy the present, create memories for tomorrow. We are located in the heart of wine country in the beautiful Finger Lakes. All rooms have king or queen size beds and private baths en suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your 1897 Beekman House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing