We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday beer tour and my favorite wit beers”
Review of Starkey's Lookout

Starkey's Lookout
Ranked #7 of 12 things to do in Dundee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Starkey's Lookout sits on the a bluff on the west side of Seneca Lake with incredible views. We are located just 8 miles north of Watkins Glen, just across from Glenora Wine Cellars. Please join us to enjoy our breathtaking views from one of three separate spaces designed to help you enjoy our wine and beer.
Sparrows Point , MD
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Birthday beer tour and my favorite wit beers”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped At Starkeys because it looked so scenic. Boy was I happy. I am a fruit beer girl and the Tangerine and margarita wit beer were excellent. The place is nice, clean and the deck has live music. Really loves this place and plan to come back on our next visit. Thank you for my birthday surprise .

Helpful?
1 Thank LoriW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    10
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynn, Ma
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great time, beer and wine!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Got a flight of beer and a flight of wine and sat outside with an amazing view with our puppy. We left with three full growlers and great pictures and memories. A must do when you can!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SieurdeCadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My Beer at Starkeys”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Starkeys Lookout is Beautiful!!! Their Beers are Delish!!! We loved having a beer and sitting on the terrace overlooking the valley - its so pretty!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beer and Wine Flights to please a crowd!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stopped here on a quick wine tour of Seneca Lake, and what a wonderful surprise. This winery is "new" to the lake (Summer 2013) and looked amazing from the road, so we pulled in. What a welcome surprise it was!
They have a very, very large tasting room. Enough to accomodate large parties. They also have both beer or wine flights! Great for a mixed crowd of people, who prefer beer over wine, or would just like a change from all the wine tastings. We got a flight of beer (4 craft beers with generous 6 oz pours) and sat on the deck outside. The view is breathtaking, as the building sits high atop a hill. Plenty of room and tables on the deck, as it wraps around the building.
They also serve fun food/snacks, have a cute gift shop, you can rent games to play on the lawn and lots of bathrooms (no long lines!).
If you hit up this winery, plan to stay a while. We had to hurry a little as we had a limo waiting for us, next time, I will linger much longer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
882 reviews
319 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view at a great winery”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This winery isn't located right on the lake but that's a good thing. The view of the hills and the lake was breath taking. They had a great selection of wines to choose from. The people that work there are knowledgeable and friendly. Some of the other wineries we went to tended to be a bit more cheesy, selling a lot of wine related paraphernalia. This was not the case at Starkey's. They rely on their breath taking view, good wine, and good atmosphere (which is truly all they need).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jvalliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starkey's Lookout also viewed

 

Been to Starkey's Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing