We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Veraisons Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Veraisons Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Veraisons at Glenora Winery, on Seneca Lake, is one of the most popular wineries during the day, but at night, the dining room was relatively empty.

We went on a Friday in the spring when the restaurant offers a fish fry, so of course we had to order it! We also ordered a carbonara asparagus risotto.

The fish fry was served with rice and the fish had this wonderful, semi-sweet flavor on the breading, which almost tasted like a funnel cake wrapped around a moist, flaky piece of fish.

The risotto was creamy, and once you broke the poached egg into the risotto, it became a decadent delight.

We also ordered a wine flight. I chose a red wine flight, where I was brought four glasses of Glenora wine as a tasting. This was a very nice way to try a few different wines at dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GNRMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    98
    41
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Pork Chop EVER”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I recently had a wonderful meal at Veraisons Restaurant for our anniversary. The view is amazing with vineyards and then Seneca Lake. We started our meal off with 2003 BRUT to drink which was amazing! For appetizer we had brie and fig crostini, so delightful! For dinner I had the most amazing, juicy Pork Chop. My husband had the kobe beef steak that was like butter. Our dinners were both amazing. We also had dessert that was an amazing sweet treat to end the meal. I would highly recommend Veraisons!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great View, Okay Food”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stopped here for lunch after a couple of wine tastings. The service was okay, would have been better if a little faster. The food was between 3 and 4 stars. I got the turkey and brie sandwich which was just okay and my wife got the black and blue burger which I thought was slightly better. The view is great and with a glass of wine in hand helps take your mind off of everything else.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATLtraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Ma
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for lunch and dinner”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Made reservations for our 25th anniversary which wasn't necessary for the day and time apparently so we had the inside restaurant to ourselves for most of our great dinner. We all had something different and enjoyed every bite.
We went back the next day for lunch and had some spectacular sandwiches. Service was great both times. It was a bit more expensive, but you really get what you pay for. You really should try this place, we will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SieurdeCadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland County, NY
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were here for dinner on a weekend in early May. The food was awful, simply awful. The dining room was loud with an extremely drunk young lady who disturbed the entire room. The staff made no effort to accommodate the other patrons by asking her to quiet down or leave.

To her credit, the chef came out when we expressed our dissatisfaction with the food to the waitress (something we never do.) She offered us another meal (we did not want one) and comped the meal along with a bottle of wine to go.

Pass this restaurant by. There are many others to choose from in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DriveAllNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veraisons Restaurant also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Dundee, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Veraisons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing