We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing!”
Review of Nautical Nights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nautical Nights
Ranked #6 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Prince Edward, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This has to be one of the best B&B'sin the region. The rooms have everything one could want for! Service is exceptional, beds are sooo comfy, and the two dogs are so friendly. 4 rooms make this a very intimate spot! You are right on the water, swimming in warm semi salt water and enjoying kayaking and row boating. Great wineries for whites, what the region is famous for. Do yourself a favor and ignore the reds, they just aren't that good. Only problem can be Sunday and Monday nights when it seems everything is closed. Hit Wagmans in Geneva for some great food to take back and enjoy on the deck! Did I mention the awesome breakfasts! If you can get the single cabin do it, as it is the best romantic getaway!

Room Tip: The single cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
phiadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

the road is a bit steep down WHO CARES , we were in rear wheel drive car no issues.... its simply gorg ! stayed in bunglow off to the side ( stand alone structure ) .... love the doggies...super clean.... breakfast perfect.... its the place to be period. ( we are 30 yr couple ) liked eating with others all different folks mostly a couples spot ....Machelle ( owner) has good energy namaste !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MINIMEOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Fantastic B&B! Hot tub, fire pit, right on the lake, bbq grill, kayak, great food, good location. The dogs are extremely well behaved and very sweet. We stayed in tiny bubbles room and the tub is amazing. The bed is kinda squeeky which was the only negative but everything else was great. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank materialgirl719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband and I just returned from a four night stay at Nautical Nights, and I can honestly say that I really wish I was still there and am very bummed to be back home. Nautical Nights is fantastic! We loved every single minute of it. Machelle greeted us warmly and we parted as friends with big hugs good bye. We stayed in the Tiny Bubbles room.It was spotless and equipped with everything we needed. I really enjoyed the keurig in the room for my morning coffee on the balcony. The breakfasts were DELICIOUS!

The surroundings were picture perfect and an afternoon nap with our sliding glass door open was absolutely glorious.

What I loved best about Nautical Nights was the care-free attitude. We met some wonderful people, but when my husband and I wanted to be alone, we were able to slip away and did not feel pressure to socialize. It was a choice, which was great.

I am already trying to find another weekend for us to visit. Book here, you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlb_wvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

My wife and I have stayed here twice now, and it is SO beautiful and SUCH a great getaway. We loved getting to know Machelle and traveling around the area. The rooms are GREAT, the food is amazing, and the view is spectacular. It's so wonderful to walk out of the room onto the deck that literally touches the water. We HIGHLY recommend Nautical Nights and hope to go back there again soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We've been going there for 8 years and love it. It is very handicapp accessible and the owners are the best!!
We go there every year during the Nascar races. It is a very good value for the area especially when Nascar is there!

Room Tip: We've stayed in all the rooms except the big one upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbcle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

It was the perfect escape. No one around- every room has a good view- lots to do (or you can do nothing at all!)
The owner was so pleasant with great food for breakfast. Theres many 'extras' that you can do... chiminea, grill, kayake, hot tub, and dock. We really enjoyed ourselves

Room Tip: we had the cheapest room.. and it was more then enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
19.6 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Savannah House Inn
12.4 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
1.7 mi away
1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn
20.2 mi away
Geneva on the Lake
Geneva on the Lake
#7 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautical Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautical Nights

Property: Nautical Nights
Address: Locust Rd, Seneca Lake, Dundee, NY
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing