We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nautical Nights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nautical Nights
Ranked #6 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect getaway! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just returned from our weekend stay at nautical nights. From the moment we walked in we felt so welcomed and at home. Machelle is fantastic and goes above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect. We stayed in the salmon room and it was excellent. The floor to ceiling windows give the most amazing view of the lake. The keurig, microwave, fridge, DVD player in each room is a nice touch. Breakfast was great each morning, lots of different options to ensure everyone would have something they liked. There are several wineries close by to this b&b and it's just a short drive from Watkins glen. This place really is the perfect getaway. We (along with every other couple staying there) are already trying to plan when we can return. Thank you machelle for a great weekend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cmb128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blair, Nebraska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Bed and Breakfasts always have their own charm, but Nautical Nights on Lake Seneca is one that will lull you to sleep with it's peaceful hideaway grace. From the minute you drive down the steep , narrow road, till you reach your destination, it doesn't take long for you to realize relaxation will be in the cards. This B&B actually is on the water and with a sheer cliff of 100 feet or more directly behind it , the afternoon Sun is never an issue even on a hot Summer Day. The food is great, the area is serene, and if you choose the bungalow you will be about 6 foot from the lake -- we had a momma duck and her ducklings paddling right in front of us every morning. This intimate cabin is small , but with the electric awning shading the deck, we found ourselves gazing out on the lake while attempting to read books - yep, we never left the bed the entire day except to eat breakfast, which I brought over for my wife and I to eat at the table on our private little deck. There are wineries very close, a fun little country Hot Dog stand on the road back towards Watkins Glen, and at least one evening needs to be set aside to watch the shadows over the Lake as the Sun sets -- with a glass of wine, of course. Been to many B&Bs , but this ranks at the top for a place to relax, and if you want more to do , there are kayaks, fishing, and swimming just off the property's dock! We will be back and everyone there during our 6 day stay said the same ---coming back to this Seneca jewel!

Room Tip: Mildly rustic in the bungalow, but what a secret spot to forget about what is going on in the rest o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viper51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I chose Nautical Nights after searching online - SO glad we did! Although we were time-limited and could only spend 1 night, we were able to kayak on Seneca Lake after watching a beautiful October sunrise from our room (we're early-birds). Owner Machelle has several kayaks including a double which is the one we used...just us, the loons and fall colors at this time of year...simply beautiful! The inn exceeded our expectations - we had a comfortable, well-appointed room with many conveniences (coffee-maker, mini-frig, tv/dvd player, hair-dryer, etc.) as well as owner attention to details like bed-time chocolates and carafes of water placed by our bed and coffeemaker. Machelle's breakfast was wonderful - creative, healthy and satisfying :) Two resident, very friendly huskies (Spirit and Casper) greeted us. Next time we'll bring bathing suits so we can use the outdoor hot tub! Machelle's dinner recommendation in nearby Watkins Glen was also greatly appreciated; at the Wildflower, we enjoyed a tasty meal and sampled 2 excellent locally-produced wines from a couple of the many wineries for which the Finger Lakes region is famous. Nautical Nights is a great place for couples, families or small groups (e.g., retreats, reunions, etc.) -- we do not hesitate to recommend it!

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in the "Salmon" room; the private bath has a double shower. It faces e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie000_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here in late August. My husband and I have been going up to Seneca Lake for years and never knew this place existed. We typically stay at the Watkins Glen Hotel This place is phenomenal and will now be our go to spot in the warmer months!!!!! The views of the lake right outside your window are breathtaking! Everything just makes you feel at peace and relaxed. I also loved the fact that the tiniest of details were thought of (crocs for use if you wanted to go in the water, flip flops for the hot tub, ice buckets, keurigs in the room, etc., etc., etc.!). My husband and I do not tend to be the B&B type, but we are already making plans to come back. Very private and just perfect from the hot tub to breakfast! Not a bad word to say!!!!! Do not hesitate to stay here!!!!!!

Thanks for the nicest short getaway we've had in a long, long time!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun-starved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Edward, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This has to be one of the best B&B'sin the region. The rooms have everything one could want for! Service is exceptional, beds are sooo comfy, and the two dogs are so friendly. 4 rooms make this a very intimate spot! You are right on the water, swimming in warm semi salt water and enjoying kayaking and row boating. Great wineries for whites, what the region is famous for. Do yourself a favor and ignore the reds, they just aren't that good. Only problem can be Sunday and Monday nights when it seems everything is closed. Hit Wagmans in Geneva for some great food to take back and enjoy on the deck! Did I mention the awesome breakfasts! If you can get the single cabin do it, as it is the best romantic getaway!

Room Tip: The single cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phiadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

the road is a bit steep down WHO CARES , we were in rear wheel drive car no issues.... its simply gorg ! stayed in bunglow off to the side ( stand alone structure ) .... love the doggies...super clean.... breakfast perfect.... its the place to be period. ( we are 30 yr couple ) liked eating with others all different folks mostly a couples spot ....Machelle ( owner) has good energy namaste !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MINIMEOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Fantastic B&B! Hot tub, fire pit, right on the lake, bbq grill, kayak, great food, good location. The dogs are extremely well behaved and very sweet. We stayed in tiny bubbles room and the tub is amazing. The bed is kinda squeeky which was the only negative but everything else was great. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank materialgirl719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
19.6 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Savannah House Inn
12.4 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
1.7 mi away
1922 Starkey House Bed & Breakfast Inn
20.2 mi away
Geneva on the Lake
Geneva on the Lake
#7 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautical Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautical Nights

Property: Nautical Nights
Address: Locust Rd, Seneca Lake, Dundee, NY
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing