We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
Ranked #5 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Chardonnay room. It was excellent--comfortable, very clean, private (with an entrance from outside as well as an interior hallway). The hosts, Peter and Mary, are very friendly and have paid attention to a multitude of details to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable, while giving them privacy. No point in repeating what all the other reviews say--the property has almost everything guests could want for a relaxing stay.
The only negative is that the TV in the room was very small (but had satellite radio) and the shower head was pointed at my head instead of at my back (and I am not a short person). It's a bit more money to stay here than some other B & B's, but after driving past some others that we were considering, it is obvious this is one well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustictraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
188 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed three wonderful nights at the Pearl of Seneca Lake. Mary is a great cook and loves to sit and visit with her guests. We had a fishing trip early one morning. Mary got up early and feed us one of her great breakfasts. How many other places would give you this service? We loved the quiet surroundings, the dock, the hammock, and all the animals. This is a great Bed and Breakfast. Mary and Peter are great hosts. Don't hesitate to stay at the Pearl of Seneca Lake.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scokog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesport, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary. It was an exceptional B&B. Peter and Mary were absolutely wonderful hosts who truly seem to enjoy their work. The room was lovely and had a covered patio to watch a thunderstorm over the lake. Breakfasts were simply amazing. I actually have a batch of Mary's raspberry scones in the overn right now! It was so peaceful to drink a cup of coffee and talk to Peter, Mary, and the other guests while Mary prepared breakfast. Truly a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aflassandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We stayed for 5 days in late September. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. We did a lot of research and found several places to stay, but ultimately decided on Pearl of Seneca Lake based on location and other reviews. The experience was excellent in just about every way. Peter and Mary were wonderful hosts, with lots of helpful suggestions about where to go in the area. Breakfast was terrific every morning; there was variety to each morning's menu, and Mary was eager to accommodate everyone's tastes. It was also interesting to hear of the daily adventures of the other guests who were staying there (most of us happened to be staying for the same length of time). The grounds were extensive and peaceful, and offered a great view of Seneca Lake, although be forewarned that the driveway is a bit on the steep side. We got to enjoy the use of the canoe for an afternoon trek on the lake, and we also had an evening bonfire with the other guests. We were even able to keep ourselves amused with a bottle of wine and a selection of available games. As we were touring the area, we drove by some of the other places we were considering staying at, and we both agreed that we made the best choice. Just remember to book ahead if you can!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp312trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We enjoyed an awesome week at the Pearl of Seneca B&B. Peter and Mary are the best innkeepers you could ever have. Sitting in the kitchen, drinking coffee each morning as Mary prepared the most wonderful breakfast was a perfect start to a wonderful day in the Finger Lakes area.
The private dock and the firepit were pleasant places to relax and visit with other guests. The rooms all faced the lake and had private access as well as a deck with chairs. Wireless internet worked well and the rooms were all very nicely decorated and comfortable.
I would highly recommend the B&B for a visit to the Finger Lakes area. There is no way you could not enjoy staying there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank #1Cardinalsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

My husband and I were VERY lucky to have gotten a room at this lovely place. We visited for a weekend in August, and because of a last minute cancellation, we were able to get a room. Peter and Mary were great! They welcomed us in, showed us around, and gave us some great advice on where to go for good food/wine. Our room was very clean, had its own table and mini-fridge, a nice size bathroom, and our own private balcony with a great view. Breakfast each morning was delicious - homemade scones, fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, bacon...plenty of food for all! We enjoyed sitting around the fire pit with the rest of the guests in the evenings and the dock is a great place to relax and enjoy the scenery and a good book. We were very pleased with our stay at the Pearl and when we return, we won't even bother looking for someplace else to go. The Pearl is the BEST!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmbbjm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triangle, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Arriving at the Pearl was like coming come to warm and smiling friends. The location is perfect, on the shore of Seneca Lake, with chairs, several porches, a fire pit and hammock. Take your pick of where to sit and enjoy the view. The huge kitchen was designed for Mary and Peter to cook breakfast and for you to sit, have coffee and talk to them. The best part about breakfast is watching Mary’s smile as she cooks and watches you eat. It is hard to figure out who is enjoying this morning event more, you or Mary. Besides being a great cook, she accommodates diverse diets and tries new ways of cooking foods to fit diets on the fly! This lady has style. And that smile just fills the room the entire time.

The inn is clean and oh so comfortable! There are so many places to sit and talk to other guests or to sit quietly. A Falavia machine means that coffee is always available along with cookies.

The location is perfect. Just 10 miles to Watkins Glen and 15 to Geneva. Easy access to the other lakes and Corning. And when you come back to the Pearl, the grounds are quiet.

When you leave, which is difficult to do, you are given a bag of cookies for the road. We can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCcatpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
11.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
23.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
10.4 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
3.1 mi away
The Savannah House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B

Property: The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
Address: 4827 Red Cedar Lane, Dundee, NY 14837-0244
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant lakeside home constructed in 2005 as a B&B, with 4 guest rooms, each with private bath, A/C, WiFi, lakeside deck, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV. 1 room fully handicap-accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearl Of Seneca Lake Hotel Dundee
The Pearl Of Seneca Lake Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing