We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and welcoming retreat on Seneca lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
Ranked #5 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming retreat on Seneca lake”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

Hosts make u feel like family in this immaculate lakeside home. Location is convenient for wineries but place is so relaxing, who wants to leave! Breakfasts are lavish with home made breads, scones, fruit and a main dish. There are cookies and coffee and teas for guests to help themselves to. Rooms have refrigerators with free beverages. They have thought if everything, Beds are so comfortable and the whole setting is serene and relaxing. What a wonderful find. It will be hard to stay at other B&Bs after this.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckyoneLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chautauqua County, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We too, have returned for a third visit to "The Pearl" and it seems like our special home away from home. Mary and Peter are delightful with their warm welcome. Everything they do says "Welcome, we are glad to see you"! The endless jar of home made cookies, the coffee-tea-hot chocolate set up, the hearty breakfast, the sunrise on the lake, the warm shawl for a chilly deck, ... there is nothing that you could possibly want. The rooms are beautifully decorated and come with a stocked refrigerator, fluffy pillows, tv, lovely soaps, etc. We have given a night or two to our friends/family as a gift - that's how much we love the Pearl and Mary and Peter. They are a treasure!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Westernnewyork29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have stayed at the Pearl three times now and have just booked another stay. Everything is fantastic! Peter and Mary have pulled together everything we could have wanted in a B&B. The rooms, porches, fire pit, hammock, and the pier with a boat and canoe. Their hospitality put this B&B over the top. They are genuine, warm and friendly. They treat each guest as if you were the only guest. Coming down for breakfast in the morning, to the scones and ever changing breakfast entree, was a highlight of the day even with all of the attractions in the area. Everyone we have met is there for a repeat visit and/or has plans to return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed at the Pearl of Seneca Lake during the December Deck the Halls weekend. From the minute we arrived we felt like we were at home. Peter and Mary are the greatest hosts we have ever met!! We felt as though we were a part of their family. The B&B is situated on a beautiful, peaceful part of Seneca Lake. The views are outstanding. We couldn't wait to get up early and watch the sunrise on the lake. It is very clean, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the breakfast is out of this world (I highly recommend Mary's pancakes). Mary also makes the best homemade scones you've ever tasted. The bottomless cookie jar is amazing, as is the homemade biscotti. There is also a coffee, hot chocolate, and tea bar that is open 24 hours for your convenience. The refrigerator in each room is supplied with unlimited water and soda. They also provide a relaxing lavender body wash in each room. We didn't need for a thing! The four of us cannot wait to go back to relax and see Mary and Peter again! This is a must see B&B...I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, NE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights in late September and early October 2011, and would say that this was an outstanding experience. The host and hostess (Peter and Mary) are genuinely warm people and immediately make you feel at home when you arrive. The B/B is wonderful, spacious, bright, cheery, and meticulously clean. The property is directly on lake Seneca, with a gorgeous view. There is a hiking trail on the property, a dock on the lake, a fire pit, and a whole lot of other things to keep you busy. The area is heavily wooded, so wildlife is abundant. They have deer that feed on their lawn, groundhogs that live under their porch, and overall, it's just a very serene, quiet, place to get some wonderful R and R. The breakfasts each morning are superb. Delicious, and more food than you could ever need. Unlimited coffee, tea, and cocoa all day long, a bottomless cookie jar, and they usually send you out with cookies or scones when you leave. Peter and Mary were very warm and friendly people, and it wasn't fake, they are just great, friendly, nice people. Hands down, you cannot go wrong with a visit to the Pearl of Seneca Lake. Their location is far enough away from the cities, but close enough for a quick drive. 15 minutes to Watkins Glen. 30 minuites to Corning. Centrally located for quick access to all the great wineries along the western shore of Seneca Lake. Absolutely fabulous experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vwaldoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tranquility
Level Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Once again Peter and Mary welcomed us into their home with open arms. Every room is spotless, the breakfasts fantastic and the picnic table and fire pit overlooking the lake is a wonderful addition to this one of the best B&B's on the East Coast. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackcat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Given the volume of B&B's in the Finger Lakes, I felt a bit overwhelmed trying to choose the right one. I am so glad that I picked The Pearl. Peter and Mary are truly great hosts and my husband and I felt very welcome from the moment that we arrived. Mary's cooking and baking are amazing. Scones and cookies every day, what a treat! We particularly loved meeting and talking with all the other guests at breakfast. We felt the Pearl really reminded us of the best of the B&B's we've stayed in in Ireland.
The guest rooms are well appointed with quality furnishings and great views of the lake. We stayed in the Southview room, which was very large and had a private deck. Everything you could ask for it seemed was provided. I won't go into greater detail, as I would only be repeating what previous reviewers have already mentioned. The one thing I would recommend is to book early in peak season.
I am very much looking forward to returning to The Pearl!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LalaB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
11.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
23.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
10.4 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
3.1 mi away
The Savannah House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B

Property: The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
Address: 4827 Red Cedar Lane, Dundee, NY 14837-0244
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant lakeside home constructed in 2005 as a B&B, with 4 guest rooms, each with private bath, A/C, WiFi, lakeside deck, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV. 1 room fully handicap-accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearl Of Seneca Lake Hotel Dundee
The Pearl Of Seneca Lake Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing