We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

1st the town of East Aurora is a quaint little town that exudes charm. The Hampton is clean, comfortable and welcoming. When you arrive you are always greeted with a smile. However, it's the little things that make it a must stay. They offer memory foam or buckwheat filled pillows at no charge, extra treats when you arrive, after a snow ALL the guest vehicle windows are cleared, umbrellas & scrapers are also offered. Tons of restaurants within walking diatance, 17 miles to airport. Will absolutely stay again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AJHDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We so are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in East Aurora and that your room was clean and comfortable for your stay. We are also happy you were pleased our snacks and pillow option amenities. We hope your travels bring you back to our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    86
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
199
87
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very clean and conveniently located. Staff was helpful and kind. Received a welcome gift of bottled water and snacks. Rooms large, clean. Beds are large, clean and comfortable. Be sure to have the Beef on Weck (Kimmelweck bun) at either Eckel's or Schwabl's, both Buffalo area dining legends that are a short drive from hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank captgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear our rooms were clean and comfortable for you to enjoy your time in East Aurora. We are glad you were able to explore the area and enjoy some of the great local dining options! We hope that you are able to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We had a great stay. We had booked a suite and needed to have our room changed because of a noisey wedding party in the room next door. There weren't any more suites available, so we were given 2 joining rooms for the same price, which actually worked out better for us! Thank you! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you Elizabeth D, for taking time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that our rooms were accommodating for you and your travelling party. We apologize for the noise inconvenience during your stay but are happy the room change was more conducive to your needs! We hope to see you at our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, MI, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I am staying at the Hampton Inn East Aurora for an extended time due to a work project. The staff is Excellent staff! Always friendly and always helpful. The room I am in is very comfortable and allows me to feel like I am home. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you Michael P, for the wonderful review! We are so happy you are enjoying your stay with us and that our hotel has become a ‘home away from home’ for you. We think our staff is excellent too and are glad it is reflective in the service your have been receiving. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you throughout your stay. We hope that your future travels will bring you back to the East Aurora Hampton Inn again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

If you want to stay in a quaint town just outside of Buffalo then the Hampton Inn in East Aurora is where to be! The hotel is located right in town on the edge of a residential area. You can walk to many great shops and restaurants and are only a 10 minute drive into Buffalo. It is close to the Galleria Mall and Ralph Wilson Stadium. My kids (12 & 9) love staying here whenever we go to the Buffalo area. There is a good breakfast buffet and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Biff5804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel! We are glad you and your children were able explore East Aurora and the Buffalo area throughout your stay. We take pride in our “On the House” breakfast service and are happy to know you enjoy it! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Except for the price being a bit steep the Hampton Inn in East Aurora NY offers a hospitable accommodation. Without much competition in the area I suppose they can get away with it, however we can't refute the courtesy and amenities that the Hampton Inn offers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mathilde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you Mathilde B, for your kind review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to benefit from the many amenities we offer. We hope that your travels allow another visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel on Oct 21. We had come to the area for a funeral.
As soon as we arrived we were offered a bottle of water and there were homemade cookies which was great since it was a long drive and I was hungry. Oh, and free coffee all day long.
The staff was so nice, sweet, and respectful. We were happy that we were able to get a later departure time. The room was clean but worn, and the carpets are in need of updating. I wish we had time to use the exercise room and pool.
What I liked:
1) Clean room and didn't have that awful stuffy hotel smell.
2) Great room temperature control. No need to keep messing with the temperature gage.
3) Bathroom CLEAN!! EVEN the corners!!!
4) Friendly staff.
5) Breakfast included. Nice variety.

What I didn't like:
1) Blow dryer cord was so short I had trouble drying my hair.
2) No lights in the back parking area and the tree that's in the next yard has something wrong with it. Came out the next day and there was a poop like substance all over my car. YUCK!!!
Overall a good experience and if we are ever in the area again we will stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Aurora, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel, and we would like to say that we are sorry for your loss. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your time in East Aurora a little better, and we are glad you enjoyed the cookies, the room, and the variety of breakfast items. We hope that will be able to see you again soon!!

Sincerely,
Justin Zarnoch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Aurora
0.5 mi away
Roycroft Inn
Roycroft Inn
#2 of 2 in East Aurora
196 reviews
10.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
13.3 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
651 reviews
12.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn East Aurora
Address: 49 Olean St, East Aurora, NY 14052-2515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > East Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn East Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Aurora Hotel East Aurora
East Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing