We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to LaGuardia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient to LaGuardia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very nice hotel close to the LaGuardia airport. The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. It's conveniently located. It's lacking a restaurant, but you can walk across the street to another hotel that has one. Great if you need a room by / at the airport.

Room Tip: go for a room on a higher floor. Rooms facing north will give you a view of planes taking off and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    374
    141
    47
    26
See reviews for
324
218
88
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is just the kind of place you're looking for when you need an airport overnite. It's close by so you won't have to wait long for the shuttle, the shuttle runs frequently, the rooms are beautiful as well as the lobby breakfast area and the breakfast itself is the reliable higher standard quality you find at the Hampton chain. It's New york so prices are higher but this might be the best of all choices for an airport overnite and IF you wanted to trade off some inconvenience for a greatly reduced NYC hotel bill, this would be the place to stay. You do have access to NYC on the train and the station is close by. ALSO - no bed bug reports anywhere on the internet sites. It wins my business. I'd watch VERY carefully for bed bug reports in NYC hotels to save bringing home some bad hitchhikers and some major grief in trying to rid them from your house. So far, this hotel remains off the bed bug registries. Give it a million extra points for that one!

Room Tip: Might try for a room on the side away from the airport although I didn't hear truly bothersome n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulyduckduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We routinely use New York, as a hub and have learned the two Hamptons (this one and the one at JFK - Jamaica) are ideal transition points. They are situated a $30 cab-ride from the alternate airport (Hampton LaGuardia from JFK and Hampton Jamaica from LaGuardia) and each offers a free shuttle to its own airport. That said, visitors to the City should be aware that the cab-ride is $80+.

This Hampton is easily accessible. The rooms are spacious, clean and QUIET - especially given the proximity to the airport. Breakfast is complimentary and good (they have waffles!) but other meals must be taken outside the hotel unless you choose to have something delivered. It isn't much of a problem since the Marriott, across the street, has a restaurant (and one of the best burgers I've had in NYC) and fast food is available within walking distance. Icing on the cake is that the rates at this hotel are more reasonable than competition in the area.

I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers in transition or those whose interests are in the immediate vicinity of LaGuardia airport. Those who expect to visit the City more than once or twice should give some consideration to the cost of ground transportation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comunikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Nice solid property with a better than average staff. Hot breakfast. Nice stay. Shuttle from airport. Runs every 20 minutes. We'll be back. Nice job all! 200 Charcters for these revues is nonsensical. Xxxxxxxcccccxxxxx x xx xx

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was traveling with 5 high school students on a museum trip to New York. We found the Hampton Inn at LaGuardia Airport to be fantastic! The beds were so comfortable and the entire hotel was super clean. The price was great & we felt very safe & secure. The breakfast was delicious & the breakfast area was large enough to accommodate everyone. We found it strange that we had to pay $20 to park in a parking garage that was located at the hotel, but overall, the experience was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our flight home after a 12 night cruise was cancelled after a long day of waiting at the airport. I called the Hampton Inn LaGuardia Hotel and was immediately put at ease. I was offered a room at a very reasonable rate and a shuttle was dispatched to pick us up and transport us to the hotel. The following morning the shuttle returned us to the airport where we were able to continue our journey home. I have long been a Hilton Honors member and no matter what Hilton Hotel I stay in we have never been disappointed. I highly recommend this hotel and all the others in the Hilton Family

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Overall this place is a great hotel to stay in. With as close to the airport as it is, you can't hear a single plane which is nice. The only draw back is there are no dining facilities within walking distance other then the neighboring sister hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 10240 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing