We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lost reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

They did not have my reservation on file. So, I had to talk my way into the hotel, and ended up with a smoking room. I was only there to sleep about 4 hours and had early fligt to catch, and woke up to a cold shower. The shutttle to the airport is supposed to run every 20 minute. I went down to catch the 4:40 shuttle, but it didnt leave until almost 5:00.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was a wonderful choice after a bad experience in a Flushing hotel. We called and they sent a car for us immediately. We had a queen bed that was great. The area was nice with multiple restaurants that deliver or we could walk to. The morning complimentary breakfast was great. There staff is excellent. I would give this hotel a perfect rating, stay here!

Room Tip: My room on the 4th floor was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel was great! We arrived at the hotel early and we were allowed to check-in early after having the free shuttle pick us up at the airport. Really enjoyed having free breakfast. Traveling on a budget!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sharonmC6726LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here the last night of our vacation to NYC so that we could be close to Laguardia for an early flight out the next morning. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and an excellent value for this area. The staff was very friendly. The only negative part of our experience is that there isn't any easy way to get back and forth from the city unless you are willing to shell-out for a cab. It's not particularly close to the subway. There is a public bus from the last subway stop to the hotel, but it is a bit of a sketchy ride through the middle of Queens. The hotel has a shuttle service but it doesn't run during the afternoon hours. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if traveling in/out of Laguardia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Madeline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a great experience with our 2 nights stay here, the staff are very accommodating and friendly, the room is clean and quite. The breakfast is beyond our expectations. They even offer complimentary parking for our two 15 passenger vans.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The main attractions of this hotel is location.
We stayed here before an early morning flight from LGA. The room was clean and had a great view of planes landing and taking off. The breakfast was fine.
We ate at a resturant inside the hotel next door - would try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: if you like watching airplanes, ask for a room which faces toward LGA. But, even on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hengaoxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very nice hotel close to the LaGuardia airport. The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. It's conveniently located. It's lacking a restaurant, but you can walk across the street to another hotel that has one. Great if you need a room by / at the airport.

Room Tip: go for a room on a higher floor. Rooms facing north will give you a view of planes taking off and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#7 of 12 in East Elmhurst
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
1 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport

Address: 10240 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: £129 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing