We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
343 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The accommodations at this hotel are average for a Hampton. The location was great for us since we flew into LaGuardia and went right to Citifield for a game after dropping our bags. The rooms were typical Hampton, which is very reliable. Breakfast was above average, especially the scrambled eggs and very fresh fruit. The shuttle service was adequate at best. It was always a challenge to figure out which shuttle was going where. The hotel was incapable of ever calling for a taxi and so we had to rely on car services which are essentially twice as expensive

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasP682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    385
    147
    50
    27
See reviews for
341
226
88
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Quogue, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great way to catch early morning fights out of La Guardia Airport when you live on the east end and don 't want to fight traffic.The price is right.Hotel accommodations and bed very good. Get there the night before,park your car,have a great sleep,get up have breakfast,take a shuttle,arrive rested, ready to go.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank QEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, TX, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

make sure you know the shuttle is upstairs from the regular hotel shuttle pick up area. Bill may be different than what the reservation you made shows. Hot breakfast is warmed up premade omelots and cheap sausages.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfy, & great breakfast. An indoor swimming pool is available just across the shared parking lot (you don't have to cross a street). If you need snacks during the day or evening, there's a little place by the pool. We needed milk every night for our little one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVacationing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet. Complimentary coffee and tea service. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Shuttle service was a plus !! Easy access to the city . Shuttle will leave you at City Field Stadium take the 7 train to Time Square. Back to hotel get off on City Field S take Q48 bus will leave you across of hotel .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gabbi-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

They did not have my reservation on file. So, I had to talk my way into the hotel, and ended up with a smoking room. I was only there to sleep about 4 hours and had early fligt to catch, and woke up to a cold shower. The shutttle to the airport is supposed to run every 20 minute. I went down to catch the 4:40 shuttle, but it didnt leave until almost 5:00.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was a wonderful choice after a bad experience in a Flushing hotel. We called and they sent a car for us immediately. We had a queen bed that was great. The area was nice with multiple restaurants that deliver or we could walk to. The morning complimentary breakfast was great. There staff is excellent. I would give this hotel a perfect rating, stay here!

Room Tip: My room on the 4th floor was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Elmhurst
0.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
974 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
0.0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 10240 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing