We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to LGA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Chose the hotel due to the proximity to LGA during a transfer from JFK. Close enough to walk to LGA but we did not notice the noise of air traffic. Clean and friendly with a typical Hampton breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rhys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is perfect for an airport hotel. It is clean and well priced. The beds are super comfortable. Free wifi is fast and stable.

The check in was swift with friendly staff.

If flying out of La Guardia this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frogman1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Well, the Hampton's site suggest that you need to pay about $180 (plus tax) for a room. You don't. I have a feeling that most of the people who stay at this LaGuardia airport hotel get some sort of promotion or "deal." The accommodations just do not warrant the full price. My wife and I used our miles with one of the airlines to book a night: we were to drop off our daughter at the airport the following morning.

We stayed on the top floor, which is 11th floor in this building. The view of the midtown Manhattan is really nice, also you get a view of the airport. The problem is that this is a smoking floor. I used to be a smoker and do not go into "righteous rage" about the matter, but the windows do not open. The cleaning crew just sprays stuff and hopes that it would extinguish the smell. It does not. It is hard to breath. I opened the door and turned on the A/C. The room was adequate in about 10 minutes. The hotel was so booked that I could not get a different room when I asked for one.

Having said that, the staff of the front desk is very nice and helpful in orienting the visitors on how to travel around and where to go. There is an hourly free shuttle that would drop you off at the nearest subway station, but the last one picks up passengers at is at 1:00 PM. They resume for a bit at 5:00 PM. The station is about $10 taxi ride, not very close. You can also take Q48 bus, and it will take about 20 minutes to get to the nearest subway.

Breakfast was very good: not just your chemical muffin, but a wide choice of food: hot porridge, cereal, eggs in various forms, juices, sausage, yogurts, tee, coffee, hot chocolate, among other things. Good bread - this was a nice surprise!

Do not stay there, just check in and go explore: there is really nothing to write home about at this hotel, but the rooms are nice and adequate, the linens are very good, the bathrooms are clean and up-to-date. I'd say, don't pay more than $120 total for this place, and you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking smoking floor if you are not a smoker. Also, ask for two beds IN ADVANCE if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The accommodations at this hotel are average for a Hampton. The location was great for us since we flew into LaGuardia and went right to Citifield for a game after dropping our bags. The rooms were typical Hampton, which is very reliable. Breakfast was above average, especially the scrambled eggs and very fresh fruit. The shuttle service was adequate at best. It was always a challenge to figure out which shuttle was going where. The hotel was incapable of ever calling for a taxi and so we had to rely on car services which are essentially twice as expensive

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasP682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great way to catch early morning fights out of La Guardia Airport when you live on the east end and don 't want to fight traffic.The price is right.Hotel accommodations and bed very good. Get there the night before,park your car,have a great sleep,get up have breakfast,take a shuttle,arrive rested, ready to go.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank QEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

make sure you know the shuttle is upstairs from the regular hotel shuttle pick up area. Bill may be different than what the reservation you made shows. Hot breakfast is warmed up premade omelots and cheap sausages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tommy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfy, & great breakfast. An indoor swimming pool is available just across the shared parking lot (you don't have to cross a street). If you need snacks during the day or evening, there's a little place by the pool. We needed milk every night for our little one.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyVacationing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Elmhurst hotels
0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
Aloft New York LaGuardia Airport
#7 of 12 in East Elmhurst
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
0 mi away
New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport

Address: 102-40 Ditmars Blvd, East Elmhurst, NY 11369-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > East Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in East Elmhurst
Price Range: £139 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New York Laguardia Airport Hotel East Elmhurst
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport East Elmhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing